Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Memory Shop

The Memory Shop

‘Ella Griffin can make you laugh and cry in the turn of a page’ Marian Keyes



‘A cleverly crafted, charming romance’ Sunday Mirror

Will every treasured possession find its perfect home?


Nora’s world has been turned upside-down. Escaping heart-break in London, she returns to her childhood home in Dublin where her grandmother’s beloved house is being sold. Nora has been left with an inheritance of treasured belongings, but no home of her own in which to keep them.

Unable to bear auctioning them off, Nora resolves to stay in Dublin and open The Memory Shop, a very special business which matches each gorgeous object with a perfect new owner. It’s not long before these objects begin to transform the lives of those they touch, creating new stories and new chances at happiness.

As Nora lets go of a lifetime of treasures, she unlocks tantalising clues to her grandmother’s mysterious past. But can she finally let go of her own…?

An uplifting novel set in a charming Irish community, about love, family and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Emma Hannigan and Carole Matthews.

*********

Praise for Ella Griffin

‘Her characters are captivating, nuanced and their individual stories make fascinating reading as she explores intimacy and relationships with warmth and feeling’ The Express

‘A pleasure to read – assured, witty and highly likeable’ Irish Mail on Sunday

‘Beautifully interwoven stories, perfect for Maeve Binchy fans’ My Weekly

‘A fabulous read’ RTE Guide
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 22nd March 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409145844

Reviews

Ella Griffin writes really beautifully about feelings and people interconnectedness . . . Everything is very polished and beautiful. She's a really lovely writer. I couldn't recommend her more highly
Marian Keyes
...a cleverly crafted, charming romance
SUNDAY MIRROR
An uplifting story with delightful characters.
Candis
An uplifting story with delightful characters.
CANDIS