We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Biscuit Factory Girls at War

The Biscuit Factory Girls at War

Home is where the heart is…



Beryl was the first bride of the Farley clan, finding a home in the welcoming arms of eldest son Tony. His charming voice, kind eyes and the way he truly listened made Beryl feel valued in a world in which she had always been rejected. Yet even now, wrapped in Tony’s embrace, Beryl has never quite been able to forget the past she decided to run from, nor the devastating secret about her family’s past she tried to bury.

With Tony away fighting the Jerries alongside his brothers, it’s up to Beryl and her sisters-in-law to keep the family afloat. Beryl has never been afraid of hard work and the sweat and toil of a second job working as a welder on the docks doesn’t faze her. But the sudden arrival of a devastating letter does…

Will Beryl be able to hold her family together and face up to her past? Or will the war take away the one thing she holds dear – the one person she never thought she deserved?

The perfect family saga for 2021, set on the Newcastle streets that inspired Catherine Cookson’s bestselling classic The Fifteen Streets, this is the second in a brand new series for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles.

* * * * * * * *

Readers are LOVING the first Biscuit Factory Girls saga…

“Could not put it down” 5*
“A brilliant story from a brilliant author” 5*
“I enjoyed every bit of this book” 5*
“The end had me in tears” 5*
“Stays with you long after you’ve turned the last page” 5*
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Adventure / War & Combat Fiction / Second World War Fiction

On Sale: 15th April 2021

Price: £20.99

ISBN-13: 9781409196518