Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Spark Girl

The Spark Girl

‘A compelling first novel which I promise you won’t be able to put down’ Daisy Styles, bestselling author of The Bomb Girls

Can her fight for the country fix her broken heart?



A knock on the door early one morning shouldn’t be cause for concern but it is 1941, Britain is at war, and Kitty Williams’s fiancé is far from home fighting Hitler with the Navy.

As her heart is shattered hearing the news she had been dreading, Kitty becomes more determined than ever to do her bit for the war effort.

Signing up to the Women’s Army is just the sort of challenge Kitty needs but when bombs start to fall on her home town of Coventry, and allies turn against her, Kitty must find the strength she never knew she had to save her family, fix her broken heart and help her country to victory.

The Spark Girl is an absorbing and poignant saga, perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean.

The second book in the series, The Spark Girl’s Promise is now available for pre-order

‘a fabulous debut from an immensely talented author’ Annie Groves


‘Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.’ Lancashire Post

‘Fiona Ford has written a charming and very appealing storyKitty Williams is the girl we all want to be.’ Swirl and Thread

an enjoyable read with a twist towards the end to keep the reader engaged until the next one!Jera’s Jamboree
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 1st June 2017

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781409170129

Reviews

a fabulous debut from an immensely talented author
Annie Groves
Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.
Lancashire Post
'an enjoyable read with a twist towards the end to keep the reader engaged until the next one!'
Jera's Jamboree
Praise for THE SPARK GIRL - a heart-wrenching wartime saga: A compelling first novel by Fiona Ford, which I promise you won't be able to put down
Daisy Styles, bestselling author of THE BOMB GIRLS