We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Farmhouse of Second Chances

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781398700314

Price: £7.99

Curl up with this uplifting new story of second chances and finding where you belong, from the author of The Little Village Library

Sometimes a new beginning just needs a first step . . .

Joy Weatherford has made a family for herself. She’s turned her beautiful old farmhouse into a safe haven for anyone who needs a helping hand, a place to stay, and a new beginning. She’s always got a kind word, a practical suggestion, and a belief that everyone can change their life for the better.

Libby has exchanged her high-flying job in New York for a break in the Somerset countryside. She’s soon drawn into Joy’s world, and into her family of waifs and strays – including Drew, whom Joy once helped get back on his feet, and now helps out around the house. This could be a new beginning for them both, but Drew is still struggling to forget his past . . .

But when a secret from Joy’s past threatens the community, can they come together to give her a second chance of her own?

Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Ali McNamara!

***

Readers adore Helen’s heartwarming storytelling

‘Enchanting… Employing all the warmth and charm of Maeve Binchy, and a special brand of kindness that she has made her own, Rolfe weaves together elements of mystery, romance, family relationships and the warmth of community in a story guaranteed to bring laughter, tears and miles of smiles’ Lancashire Post

A warm, comforting tale of family and community which brims with kindness and love’ Annie Lyons

‘A heartwarming story about family, forgiveness and the importance of kindness… If you’re looking for a feelgood novel in these difficult times, this is definitely it!’ Fiona Harper

A lovely community, full of friendship and love’

‘I enjoyed every minute of this book and found it very hard to put down’

‘Lovely, feel-good…filled with lots of love’

‘Gave you all the emotions: suspense, happiness and excitement’

‘Helen Rolfe’s writing brought a smile to my face’

‘Loved loved loved this fabulous book’