We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane - Part One

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane - Part One

The heartwarming new story about kindness and community, from the author of The Little Village Library

A little kindness can go a long way . . .

Veronica’s cottage is the neatest house on Mapleberry Lane. A place for everything, and everything in its place – that’s her motto. But within her wisteria-covered walls, Veronica has a secret: she hasn’t left her perfect home in years.

Then her granddaughter arrives on the doorstep, and Veronica’s orderly life is turned upside down. Ever since her parents’ divorce, Audrey has struggled to find her place in the world. But with a little help from the residents of Mapleberry Lane, Audrey forms a plan to give her gran the courage to reconnect with the community: a kindness club, with one generous action a day to make their world a better place – and perhaps help each other at the same time.

As their small acts of kindness begin to ripple through the village, both Veronica and Audrey find that with each passing day, they feel a little braver. There’s just one task left before the end of the year: to make Veronica’s own secret wish come true…

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane is an uplifting story in four parts about the little kindnesses that make the world a better place, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn. This is Part One.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 3rd September 2020

Price: £0.99

ISBN-13: 9781398700260