Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Truth About My Mother

The Truth About My Mother

For fans of Harriet Evans, Lucinda Riley and Rowan Coleman. The Truth About My Mother is a sweeping family drama about secrets, sacrifice and love, spanning from the 1950s to present day.

All families have secrets, don’t they?

89-year-old Jeannette never meant to keep the truth from her family. But when a near fatal fall sends her to live with her granddaughter Amy, she finds herself revisiting a past that’s been hidden for too many years.

Amy, however, has always been good at keeping secrets. When ex-partner Nick shows up, she’s forced to admit that some things just can’t stay hidden forever.

Judith is starting from scratch – again. The master of reinvention, Amy’s mother has been seeking happiness in all the wrong places. This time though, she might just find it a lot closer to home than she ever believed she would…

As Jeannette’s 90th birthday party approaches, all three women discover they have more in common than they first thought, and the secrets from the past may be the key to unlocking the future.

Three women. Three generations. One legacy they all share…

From the winner of the Gingerbread and Trapeze New Writer Award.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 20th February 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409173571