We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Rig

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780575119086

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 16th June 2016

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

Select a format:

Paperback
A fast-moving, filmic and violent SF thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Campbell. A meeting of The Road and Rogue Trooper.

‘My nanotech is dead. By definition I am no longer Ficial. On the other hand I don’t experience your emotions. That makes me inhuman. Like I said: neither one nor the other.’

Caught in a world that is too busy destroying itself to care for anything except how to exploit the weak, Kenstibec is the ultimate outsider: he used to be invulnerable but now he’s just a killer with no-one to kill for.

But when the old world is ending everyone needs a reason to live, someone to live for. Kenstibec is on a
quest. A quest that will take him across a freezing ocean and into the cold heart of a new world order.

Reviews

The worldbuilding is so well done, the mood powerfully maintained and the writing is superb.
FOR WINTER NIGHTS
If this is going to be the final book in the series, then Wallace has gone out on a high.
PILE BY THE BED