Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Inheritance

The Inheritance

What are the secrets we pass on?



A sweeping story bringing together three women from across generations – perfect for fans of Lucy Foley’s The Book of Lost and Found

I can still recall how cold the pearls felt on my bare neck as Mr Fitzroy secured the clasp and how heavy they were. I also remember that they were far, far too long for me. But, oh how mesmerising I found those pearls…”

Tilly Beaumont was a legend in Hollywood’s golden era, her days were full of glamour and adventure but now her health is failing and she’s ready to tell her story.

From her hospital bed, Tilly sends her granddaughter, Sophia, letters with stories about her life, about old family secrets and a beautiful necklace made of incredible pearls. If Sophia will listen, she could unlock the story of generations of remarkable women and find that this necklace has changed the lives of all who have worn it. The only problem? No one knows where it is.

Sophia must decide if she’s ready to take on the search for something so perfect it can change a life. Wouldn’t a girl do anything to hold that in her hands?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 14th July 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409124924

Reviews

This lavish escapist story brims with glamour
DEIRDRE O'BRIEN, SUNDAY MIRROR