Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Backward Boy

The Backward Boy

Can Denton clear a wronged man’s name?

Denton has reluctantly taken on a new client – a woman whose husband is the chief suspect in a murder investigation. But why is the woman so keen for Denton’s help? If the police don’t have enough evidence to charge Arthur Snokes with the murder of Bella Wilcox, then what exactly can Denton contribute?

As he becomes involved in the unhappy affairs of the Snokes family, Denton discovers a darker and more intriguing mystery. The story of a musical prodigy, a childhood tragedy and a young boy whose imagination holds the key to a series of killings.

Don’t miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series:
1. The Frightened Man
2. The Bohemian Girl
3. The Second Woman
4. The Haunted Martyr
5. The Backward Boy
6. The Past Master
7. The Oxford Fellow

If you’re looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton’s Edwardian Murder Mysteries and Oscar de Muriel’s Frey & McGray series.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Historical Mysteries

On Sale: 6th June 2013

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781409106463