Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Evie's Allies

Evie's Allies

The second book in a wartime saga series to treasure, for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court



After having her heart broken not once but twice, Evie Yeo has sworn off men and is focusing on her job teaching at the village school. Her class is much bigger now that evacuees have arrived and first impressions of the new headmaster would suggest that she’s in for a tough term.

It’s a busy time for all as a wedding and a new baby bring the village together, while Evie is determined to raise the spirits of the men in the recuperation hospital. Friends and family always come first, especially in a place like Lymbridge, and as the Yeos have to face more than their fair share of troubles, it’s good to know that allies are not hard to find.

But when a familiar face returns, Evie might find that she’d rather this one had stayed away…

‘Danton fields an engaging and charismatic cast of characters who are fast becoming as familiar as old friends. Whether it’s Evie’s colourful family or her band of friends, pupils and colleagues, there is never a dull moment in this entertaining, multi-faceted story of love and life in wartime.’ LANCASHIRE EVENING POST on Evie’s Allies
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 6th October 2016

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781409164852

Reviews

Danton fields an engaging and charismatic cast of characters who are fast becoming as familiar as old friends. Whether it's Evie's colourful family or her band of friends, pupils and colleagues, there is never a dull moment in this entertaining, multi-faceted story of love and life in wartime.
Pam Norfolk, LANCASHIRE EVENING POST

Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles