We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Evie's War

Evie's War

The first in a new series of wartime sagas for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court

After finding out that her fiancé, Timmy, has been less than faithful, Evie is faced with a dilemma of the heart – she must try to mend their relationship or cut all ties and move on. But moving on from a first love is never easy and it’s complicated by the fact that Timmy’s mother is the headmistress at the school where Evie teaches and she won’t hear a bad word said against him.

Luckily, Evie has two sisters and a close circle of friends to help her through the tough times and as the war brings British RAF officers and American GIs to the once quiet and calm village – as well as evacuees, Land Girls and wounded servicemen – it seems that life is going to be anything but dull.

Fans of Ellie Dean’s Cliffehaven series will enjoy Evie’s Dartmoor Chronicles series:
1. Evie’s War
2. Evie’s Allies
3. Evie’s Victory

What readers are saying about Evie’s War:

Evie is just the type of woman any one would love as a friend‘ Amazon Vine reviewer

‘I cannot wait for book two in the saga: Evie’s Allies. A compelling read. I really enjoyed it.’ Amazon reviewer

‘This novel both charms and surprises the readers’ Amazon reviewer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 21st April 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409164821

Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles