Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Last Namsara

The Last Namsara

‘Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favourite author’ Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and Bone



******************************

ASHA IS A DRAGON SLAYER

Since she was a young princess, Asha has killed to protect her father’s kingdom. She longs to atone for the terrible deed she committed as a child – one that almost destroyed her city, and left her with a terrible scar.

But no matter how many dragons she kills, her people still think she’s wicked.

So now she plans to slay the most powerful dragon of all.

And the only person standing in her way is the defiant leader of a rebellion she can’t possibly be a part of . . .

THE LAST NAMSARA is an extraordinary story about courage, loyalty and star-crossed love, set in a kingdom that trembles on the edge of war. For fans of Madeline Miller, Katherine Arden, Laini Taylor and Tomi Adeyemi.

**********************************

‘An accomplished fantasy novel . . . I’ll definitely be looking out for the next one’ Joanne Harris

‘The most simply thing I can say is this is the best book I have ever read and Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favourite author . . . your soul has been waiting for a story this beautiful’ Tomi Adeyemi

‘It’s always refreshing to see a non-traditional fantasy setting. And a kickass princess . . . a dash of Arabian Nights story magic, plus dragons? Yes please! Elspeth Cooper

‘The Last Namsara is easily one of my favourite fantasy books of this year . . . It’s fast paced, action packed, filled with a diverse cast . . . Fans of An Ember in the Ashes, Seven Realms, and the Shattered Realms series will devour this’ YABooksCentral
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 5th October 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473218154

Reviews

An accomplished fantasy novel, of the kind I think of as "royal palace shenanigans", raised above the commonplace by one marvellous central premise - the idea that dragons are the custodians of the old tale.
Joanne Harris
Hugely enjoyable entertainment. Kristen Ciccarelli is most definitely an author to watch.
Edward Cox, author of The Relic Guild
The most simple thing I can say is this is the best book I have ever read and Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favorite author.
Tomi Adeyemi, author of Children of Blood and Bone
It was a fantastic read and I highly recommend it if you enjoy fantasy, particularly strong female leads, lots of action, oral storytelling and lots of twists and turns.
SF CROWSNEST
A grand endeavour where prejudice and abuse are faced with passion and loyalty creating a tale where you care about the characters and the world they live in.
TERROR TREE