We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Anatomy of Desire

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781398705166

Price: £14.99

ON SALE: 22nd July 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A fascinating courtroom drama’
Daily Mail

‘Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you’ll want to binge’
Josh Malerman, New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box

‘A riveting courtroom drama’
Morning Star

AMBITION. DESIRE. BETRAYAL. MURDER?

With followers numbering in the hundreds of thousands, a glamorous circle of friends, and a famous boyfriend, the life that fitness influencer Cleo Ray has always wanted is within her grasp.

Then, just before joining her friends for a holiday in the mountains, Cleo and a young woman named Rebecca set off in a canoe on a deserted lake. An hour later, Rebecca is found dead in the water and Cleo has gone missing.

When word gets out, Cleo is going viral, but for all the wrong reasons. Who was the girl in the canoe? And did Cleo have anything to do with her death? If Cleo is innocent, why did she try to run? Charged with murder, this social media influencer’s biggest platform is no longer Instagram, it’s the witness stand…

Told in the form of a true crime documentary, The Anatomy of Desire is a gripping and original psych suspense novel for the social media era – perfect for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and the hit podcast Serial.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less