We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Nightingales in Mersey Square

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781409192015

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 14th May 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

Can friendship save them in their time of need?



1940: When trainee nurses Clare and Gaye, alongside their new friend Diana discover that the war is forcing the mothers and children of Guernsey to seek safety in Stockport they immediately volunteer.

Yet, they each has their own troubles to face: Clare misses her family in Ireland, while Diana struggles to find her place in the parachute factory. And Gaye must hide a secret that could tear her family apart . . .

With the danger of war coming ever closer, it is their friendship and determination that will see them and the children in their care through. But can the girls and the evacuee families make a home in Mersey Square?

A heart-warming world war two saga of friendship and hope in the face of adversity, perfect for fans of Elsie Mason, Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

* * * * * * * *

Readers are LOVING The Nightingales in Mersey Square:



‘I loved every page’ 5*

‘A brilliant read’ 5*

‘A work of art’ 5*

‘Absolutely amazing’ 5*

‘So heart-warming’ 5*