Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Are We Nearly There Yet?

Are We Nearly There Yet?

‘Really, really funny’ Sophie Kinsella

Alice is turning thirty and is stuck in a rut. Her friends are all coupling up and settling down, while she’s still working as a temp, trying (and failing) not to shag her terrible ex, getting thrown out of clubs, and accidentally sexting her boss…

She decides to throw caution to the wind and jets off on a round-the-world adventure to #FindTheFun and find herself. Of course, she’s no more likely to find the answer to true happiness on the beach in Thailand than she is at the electric beach in Tooting, but at least in Thailand there’s paddleboard yoga.

Can Alice find happiness on her travels? Or is she more likely to lose herself all over again…?

Fresh, frank and laugh-out-loud funny, Are We Nearly There Yet is perfect for fans of Fleabag, Holly Bourne and Dolly Alderton

***

‘Hilarious and touching’ Louise O’Neill

‘Warning: read this book and you will doubtless snort with laughter in inappropriate public places. Quite simply, #brilliant’ Ella Dove


‘Her best work yet: it’s funner, it’s more tender . . . You need to have this in your beach bag’ Laura Jane Williams

‘I tore through this quicker than a duty-free Toblerone . . . Wickedly funny and painfully perceptive’ Lauren Bravo
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 18th April 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409180890