We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Family

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781398713376

Price: £16.99

ON SALE: 18th July 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

HER BOYFRIEND’S A DREAM. HIS FAMILY’S A NIGHTMARE.


Since her mother died of an overdose, kind-hearted Cheryl’s always had to look out for herself. Until Dale Moran walks into her life.

Dale and his family have just bought the house across the street, and within a day, he’s chased off the violent thugs who’ve been threatening Cheryl for her ex-boyfriend’s debts.

Dale is devastatingly handsome and a fierce protector. It’s no wonder Cheryl falls fast and hard. But when Cheryl finally meets the family; when she notices that they go quiet as she enters rooms; when she hears gunshots in the middle of the night on their estate, she has to wonder whether her new romance has taken her out of the frying pan and into the fire…

Cheryl’s not sure how wrapped up Dale is in his family’s secrets. But she’s certain of one thing: The Morans are hiding something. And unfortunately for Cheryl, finding the truth could mean losing her life…

Don’t miss out on the thrilling and unputdownable new read from million-copy-bestselling author Mandasue Heller – order a copy of The Family NOW! Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

Read what everyone is saying about The Family:


Wow wow wow! Mandasue had some serious fire in her belly and her twisted mind was on point when she wrote this book… I did not want this book to end!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This mind-blowing read has it all for me. LOVED IT!!!‘ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Mandasue Heller is back!! Absolutely loved every minute of The Family, and what a family it was!!!… I didn’t want it to end.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow what an amazing book, I have loved of her previous books but this is on another level.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gritty, compelling and extremely difficult to put down… An absolutely brilliant book which I adored from beginning to end.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow what a cracker!… The dynamics of the family are so believable that you can imagine how easy it is for this to happen. Excellent ending too.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow what a page turning read!‘ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was amazing!!! From the very first chapter all the way to the end. Didn’t actually guess any of the twists that happened in this… what an amazing author she is.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

A real page-turner.
Kerry Barnes, bestselling author of Trusted
It was terrifying! I kept thinking I'm so glad my husband's family isn't like this! Great writing with characters you love to hate. A frightening cautionary tale that stays with you after you've finished reading it, Mandasue Heller's at the top of her game.
Heather Atkinson, bestselling author of Savage Sisters
Mandasue Heller never disappoints! The Family is a gritty, fast-paced, compelling read that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
Roberta Kray, bestselling author of Hunted