Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Kelly Sisters

The Kelly Sisters

It should have been the start of a brand new life in Liverpool…



Patricia, Tara and Aideen couldn’t be more excited about leaving Dublin with their father and heading for a new life in Liverpool. Yet it soon becomes clear that all is not as it seems. The day after the family arrive in England, father Bernie hastily sweeps the girls onto a huge ocean liner heading to New York.

When Bernie tragically vanishes midway across the Atlantic, the grieving sisters are forced to prepare themselves for a new life far away from home, friends and family. What was their father running from? Can the girls put the tragedy behind them and build new lives in New York?

A heartwarming family saga from Sunday Times bestselling author Maureen Lee – perfect for readers of Katie Flynn, Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.

What readers are saying about Maureen Lee – the queen of Liverpool sagas



‘A great storyteller’ Liz, Amazon reviewer

‘The characters jump off the page, I would definitely recommend’ R, Amazon reviewer

‘I never want to put Maureen’s books down’ Whitehouse, Amazon reviewer

‘I couldn’t put this book down’ Pat, Amazon reviewer

‘Kept me gripped from the very first page…highly recommend’ Diana, Amazon reviewer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 30th July 2015

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781409140658

Reviews

Maureen Lee never fails to impress and her latest novel is no exception . . . An intriguing period novel that sparkles with Irish charm, adventure and wonder.
THE LADY