Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Death in Avignon

Death in Avignon

Glamour, intrigue, and a mystery to die for…

After a tumultuous summer, Penelope Kite has settled into the rhythm of her new life in Provence. Lavender-scented evenings, long lunches with new friends – and an exclusive gallery opening to attend, on the arm of the gorgeous mayor of St Merlot…


But beneath the veneer of glamour, scandal is brewing. Shockwaves ripple through the Avignon art world when a controversial painter, Roland Doncaster, chokes on an almond-stuffed olive.


A tragic accident? Or a ruthless poisoning? Embroiled once more in a murder investigation, Penelope discovers that any number of jealous lovers and scheming rivals could be in the frame. And with dashing art dealers to charm, patisseries to resist, and her own friends under suspicion, Penelope will need all her sleuthing talents to unveil the truth…


Return to the charm of Provence for another delightful Penelope Kite mystery! The perfect holiday read for fans of MC Beaton, Peter Mayle and Betty Rowlands

‘Serena Kent is a dazzling story-teller…sparkling’ On My Bookshelf Blog

‘Not only is Death in Provence a great mystery novel, it’s also laugh-out-loud funny’ Belle Provence


***

Readers are enchanted by the Serena Kent series:

‘This book is as good as a holiday’

‘This story immerses the reader in Provence . . . an excellent read’

‘If your idea of heaven after a hard day is winding down with a glass of chilled rosé, or even a plum brandy, then this is for you’

‘Entirely captivating and evocative . . . A truly diverting adventure in the Luberon hills’

‘The perfect summer tale, transporting the reader to atmospheric Provence. . . I look forward to find out what mysteries the intriguing Penelope will unravel next’

‘Such an entertaining and refreshing read . . . a cast of colourful characters who made me laugh out loud with their quirks’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 26th June 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409182047