We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

One Month of You

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781409194385

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 24th June 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

If you knew how it would end, could you find the courage to begin?

When Alec asks Jess out, she knows it won’t work. He may be charming and handsome, but Jess has rules. And the first? Don’t fall in love.

Jess has inherited Huntington’s disease from the mother that she cares for. Falling in love would mean condemning someone to the heartbreak that she feels every day. Jess has learnt to keep everyone and everything at arm’s length, but Alec is determined to break down her barriers. When she finally tells him why they have no future together, he proposes that they forget the future and live for the moment – for just one month.

But as Jess begins to fall for Alec, she knows she has to end it. It’s better that he is hurt now rather than heartbroken later, isn’t it?

An emotional, poignant but ultimately uplifting love story from the winner of the EHarmony Write Your Own Love Story Competition. Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didn’t Call, In Five Years and PS I Love You.

Reviews

A poignant book with the most beautiful love story at its heart. It looks at how hard it is to care for someone with a degenerative illness while trying to live your own life. Loved it!
Caroline Khoury, author of It Must Be Love
Suzanne writes with such warmth and empathy showing a keen eye for telling observation to deliver a gorgeous, uplifting love story.
Carolyn O'Brien, author of Song of Peterloo
This tender love story will warm your heart
Anita Frank
A heart-warming, tear-jerking hug of a read
Anna Stuart
A love story that is simultaneously so unique and so relatable
Mary Hargreaves, author of Enough Already
Full of heart and warmth with a cast of loveable characters, One Month of You will break your heart and piece it back together again. I loved it!
Lynsey James, author of The Single Dad's Handbook
It's funny, warm and so, so sad but also bursting with love and hope. Jess and Alec will be with me for a very long time.
Fíona Scarlett, author of Boys Don't Cry