Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Sweet Scent of Blood

The Sweet Scent of Blood

THE SWEET SCENT OF BLOOD is the first book of SPELLCRACKERS.COM, a sexy, sassy new series guaranteed to spice up your reading life, and perfect for fans of Kim Harrison.

Genevieve Taylor is a Sidhe, one of the noble fae, and she’s unusual, even in present-day London where celebrity vampires, eccentric goblins and scheming lesser fae mix freely with the human population. Genny is a rising star at Spellcrackers.com, where she finds the `M’ in magic – and that invariably leads to mischief, malice and – too often – murder.

Spellcrackers.com is affiliated to the Witch Council, whose ancient tenets prohibit any contact with vampires. Genny also works as a volunteer at a clinic which treats victims of vampire attacks. Then there’s her extra-curricular activity, extracting vulnerable fae lured by the local fang gangs. Genny certainly doesn’t wants any closer involvement with the vampire community.

But when Mr October, one of the hot calendar pin-up vamps, is accused of violently murdering his girlfriend, Genny’s called on to repay an old debt and prove his innocence. And that means consorting with some of the sexiest vamps in London!
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 10th November 2011

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780575115071