Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Boy

The Boy

MOTHER. LIAR. MURDERER?

When Genevieve’s seven-year-old son is found bleeding to death in his own home, she’s horrified when the police turn to her for answers. There’s no evidence of a break-in, and parts of Genevieve’s story don’t seem to make sense. But could a mother really kill her own child?

Twenty-four hours later, teenager Nora Florette is reported missing – and panic begins to spread. Someone is preying on the local children – and the police are caught in a race against time to catch the killer.

Detective Nick Fourcade and his partner Annie Broussard must uncover the truth about Genevieve’s past before it’s too late. Is she simply a grieving mother? Or is she a danger to them all?

The Sunday Times bestseller is back in a nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben.

Praise for Tami Hoag:

‘Authentic, dark and intense’ Tess Gerritson

‘Deviously plotted’ Lisa Scottoline

‘Heart-stopping’ Carol Goodman
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 31st December 2018

Price: £20

ISBN-13: 9781409169659

Reviews

Hoag ensures that her pair have a very individual quality, encapsulated in their razor-sharp dialogue.
THE GUARDIAN

Broussard and Fourcade