We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Love Letters to a Serial Killer

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781398716711

Price: £16.99

ON SALE: 4th July 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘OMG!!!!! This book was amazing; if I could give it ten stars I would! I was hooked from the beginning and it wasn’t what I expected at all!!! If there’s one thing you do this year, make sure it’s reading this book!!!‘ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I didn’t plan to fall in love with an accused serial killer. Nevertheless, my wrists and ankles are bound to a chair, and I can only blame myself. I strain at the ropes, take a deep breath, and prepare to die.


Hannah Wilson
is embarrassingly unlucky in life and love. Her only comfort comes from the true crime forums she trawls, desperate for more news about the case of serial murders she’s obsessed with. After all, she can’t save herself from more disappointment, but maybe she can figure out who the killer is and save another woman from losing her life.

And then handsome lawyer William Thompson is arrested. And Hannah is so full of female rage about everything he’s done and everything she’s going through, that she decides to write him a series of angry letters. She just doesn’t count on him writing back…

Each response from William is more surprising than the last. He listens. He cares. And for the first time, Hannah feels seen.

When a shocking twist gives Hannah the chance to see William, she can’t resist meeting her pen pal to work out his secrets. But what does she really want him to be – innocent victim, or her own personal monster?

Love Letters to a Serial Killer is a surprising, original and deeply entertaining debut. Part thriller, part romance, part satire. Perfect for fans of Yellowface, You and How to Kill Your Family.

What everyone is saying about Love Letters to a Serial Killer:


‘What a ride. Arch, dark, original and so witty… remarkable ‘ SARAH PINBOROUGH

‘May be this summer’s most relatable and entertaining readBUSTLE


Witty, shocking, and wild, this is a must-have mystery’ LIBRARY JOURNAL

‘Coryell’s fiercely witty, intoxicating prose hooked me on page one and never let go’ ANA REYES

Utterly brilliant. Hannah is so painfully relatable… I am begging for a sequel!’ JESSE SUTANTO

You won’t stop laughing… (and also will probably feel just a tiny bit dragged).’ GLAMOUR


A clever, provocative satire about the kind of women who fall for violent men’ PANDORA SYKES

Part romcom, part thriller, part sad girl novel… a clever, compulsive read’ RED

‘Littered with savage one-liners. Superb debut!’ MANDASUE HELLER

Compulsive, twisted and darkly funny’ SALLY HEPWORTH

Reviews

Ooh, I do like a bit of dark humour and a less than perfect protagonist - and Tasha Coryell serves up both with great style... A pacy read with sparky one-liners and an irresistible set up... No spoilers here, but if you like your crime fiction delivered with whip-smart humour, you'll love this rollercoaster of a read.
Jo Leevers, bestselling author of BBC Radio 2 Book Club pick, Tell Me How This Ends
What a ride. Arch, dark, original and so witty, Love Letters to a serial killer is a remarkable and gripping debut
Sarah Pinborough, No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Insomnia
They say a book should grab you from its opening line, and Tasha Coryell has taken that advice in spades in her debut... Fresh, insightful and wonderfully dry in tone, this is an impressively original debut.
The Guardian
A character so relatable it hurt... I'm still thinking about that last twisted reveal. Be prepared to lose some sleep because this is a book you will read from beginning to end.
Steena Holmes, New York Times bestselling author of The Sister Under the Stairs
A fascinating tale of fixation, littered with savage one-liners. Superb debut!
Mandasue Heller, million-copy-bestselling author of The Family
A delightfully dark and deranged romp through the mind of one of "those women" - you won't be able to look away from this high-stakes trainwreck of a relationship between Hannah and William, a match made in heaven for the true-crime obsessed.
Rachel Koller Croft, author of Stone Cold Fox
Coryell's engrossing bent comedy isn't afraid to delve into scathing and frank analyses of modern dating culture... classism, and serial killer fixation, while still being a thrilling read with twists throughout....Witty, shocking, and wild, this is a must-have mystery.
Library Journal (starred review)
Utterly brilliant. Hannah is so painfully relatable I didn't know whether to shake her or hug her, but what I could not do was take my eyes off her. I was glued to the very end and I am begging for a sequel!
Jesse Q. Sutanto, bestselling author of Vera Wong's Unsolicited Advice for Murderers
Compulsive, twisted and darkly funny-you'll gobble this one up.
Sally Hepworth, #1 bestselling author of The Mother-in-Law
You won't stop laughing at Hannah's observations on adulthood, true crime, and modern dating (and also will probably feel just a tiny bit dragged).
Glamour
I read this book in a single weekend and have been recommending it to people ever since. Fast-paced and thrilling, Love Letters to a Serial Killer is also a compelling character study of a woman who loves the man who might kill her. Coryell's fiercely witty, intoxicating prose hooked me on page one and never let go.
Ana Reyes, New York Times bestselling author of The House in the Pines
A deliciously dark tale that sucked me in from the off. It is a superbly refreshing read with a truly wonderful protagonist in Hannah who makes the most dreadful decisions at times and yet is so likeable, you can't help but root for her. I galloped through this book and can only say that readers are in for an absolute cracking read with an extremely satisfying conclusion. I for one, can't wait for more from this author. Soon. Please.
Carol Wyer, #1 bestselling author of An Eye for an Eye
A clever, provocative satire about the kind of women who fall for violent men
Pandora Sykes