Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Killer Choice

A Killer Choice

Gary Foster’s life is finally heading in the right direction. After years of trying, his wife, Beth, is pregnant, and he recently opened a business with his brother.

But one phone call changes everything.

After collapsing suddenly, Beth is rushed to the hospital. Tests reveal a devastating diagnosis: an inoperable brain tumour. Their only hope is an expensive experimental treatment available abroad, with a cost that’s out of their reach. And Beth’s time is running out.

Then a strange man approaches Gary and offers the money he needs, on one condition: that he kill someone, no questions asked. End one life to save another.

Faced with this impossible choice, Gary will find out how far he’s willing to go to save his wife.
But as the dire consequences of his actions begin to hit home, can he save his own?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 8th August 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781409192305

Reviews

Fans of Harlan Coben or Mary Kubica will want to add this promising author to their lineup of favourites
LIBRARY JOURNAL
Terrific... full of shocks and twists you won't see coming - unputdownable and highly recommended!
LEE CHILD
Speeds along like the best of Lee Child . . . A harrowing ride into desperation
JONATHAN MOORE, author of The Dark Room
[An] outstanding domestic suspense debut . . . recommended for fans of fast-paced thrillers that pose moral dilemmas (Lee Child, Harlan Coben, Joseph Finder). A real nail-biter
BOOKLIST (starred review)
A promising debut with a Hitchcockian hook . . . A terrific, cinematic read
WILLIAM LANDAY, bestselling author of Defending Jacob