Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Sanctuary

Sanctuary

‘The Crucible meets Desperate Housewives in this deft and gripping supernatural thriller’ Daily Mail

Addictive‘ Independent

Sanctuary. It’s the perfect town. . . to hide a secret.

To Detective Maggie Knight, the death of Sanctuary’s star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident.

Then the rumours start.

Everyone knows his ex-girlfriend is the daughter of a witch – and she was there when he died.

Bereaved mother Abigail will stop at nothing until she has justice for her dead son. Her best friend Sarah will do everything in her power to protect her accused daughter. And the women share a secret that could shatter their lives.

As accusations fly, it falls to Maggie to find out the truth before her investigation spirals out of control.

And the town becomes no sanctuary at all.

A gripping thriller for fans of Big Little Lies, A Discovery of Witches and The Familars.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 8th August 2019

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9781473225756

Reviews

Sanctuary is Big Little Lies meets The Craft and I can not put it down
Sarah Hughes, GUARDIAN journalist
Oh my god, what a fabulous book! Witches meets Big Little Lies. This one is going in my forever pile because I know I'm going to read it again. Trust me, this is properly addictive!
Emma Kavanagh, bestselling author of THE MISSING HOURS
Thrilling... a compelling tale of small town rivalries, mob vengeance and magic.
GUARDIAN
The Crucible meets Desperate Housewives in this deft and gripping supernatural thriller
Daily Mail
What would you get if you crossed Big Little Lies with 90s teen flick The Craft and threw in a splash of Peyton Place and a dash of The Crucible? The answer is something like this addictive novel
Independent
VV James has created an interesting version of America here - and it'll get you thinking. In 2019, would we suffer a witch to live or not?
SFX MAGAZINE