We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Collected Poems

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780297608790

Price: £30

ON SALE: 12th November 2015

Genre: Literature & Literary Studies / Poetry / Poetry By Individual Poets

Select a format:


Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Widely celebrated as the author of the worldwide bestselling novels A SUITABLE BOY and AN EQUAL MUSIC, Vikram Seth is also a highly acclaimed poet with a substantial body of work. Here, for the first time in one volume, readers can appreciate the beauty and scope of his poetic vision.

Including MAPPINGS, THE HUMBLE ADMINISTRATOR’S GARDEN, ALL YOU WHO SLEEP TONIGHT, THREE CHINESE POETS, BEASTLY TALES FROM HERE AND THERE, ARION AND THE DOLPHIN, THE RIVERED EARTH and SUMMER REQUIEM, this collection displays the richness of Vikram Seth’s imagination and the brilliant diversity of his craft.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less


This satisfyingly fat volume is a delight - from the hilarious Beastly Tales (with illustrations by Ravi Shankar), through the clever and memorable 'Quatrains', to single poems of immense lyrical truth and beauty, such as 'All You Who Sleep Tonight'
Bel Mooney, DAILY MAIL
All his work shares an interest in using dazzling, lyrical language to bring past and present alive . . . There is so much to enjoy in Seth's mapping of the frailty and joy of our human existence