Harry Bingham - Love Story, With Murders - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409140917
    • Publication date:20 Jun 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409139799
    • Publication date:20 Jun 2013

Love Story, With Murders

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 2

By Harry Bingham

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The mystery series starring crime fiction's most unusual and engaging heroine DC Fiona Griffiths continues.

A freezing cold winter. A dead body from the past. A tale of love - and murder.

A human leg is discovered in a suburban freezer. The victim is a teenage girl killed some ten years earlier. But then other body parts start appearing. And these ones are male, dark-skinned, and very fresh...

Is this a tangled tale of love gone wrong? Or are there more sinister lines connecting the dead bodies to a recent tragedy in a Cardiff prison, and an engineering company that's up to a whole lot more than is first apparent?

Fiona Griffiths starts to investigate, in the midst of the coldest winter on record. Up in a remote cottage in the Welsh Black Mountains, she finds the data that contains the clue to the entire mystery. But, as the first snow starts to fall, she discovers that she's not alone...

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'A dark delight, and I look forward to Fiona's future struggles with criminals, her demons and the mysteries of her past' Washington Post

'With Detective Constable Fiona 'Fi' Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction...think Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander...[or] Lee Child's Jack Reacher... The writing is terrific' The Boston Globe

'A police procedural with a twist. Quirky, gripping, and rather like its lead character, utterly unconventional. That's what makes it such a delight to read. Highly recommended' Crime Thriller Girl

'A cracking read that is both fresh and compelling' Red Handed

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Biographical Notes

I'm Harry Bingham. I write crime novels and love it. When I'm not doing that, I run the Writers' Workshop, a literary consultancy. I live in Oxfordshire, England, but I spent a lot of my childhood in Wales, where my crime novels are set. Things I love apart from writing: wild swimming, rock-climbing, walking and dogs. I'm married, have four kids, and I love my life.

To stay in touch visit www.harrybingham.com or on Twitter @harryonthebrink

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409137238
  • Publication date: 13 Mar 2014
  • Page count: 464
  • Imprint: Orion

Praise for gripping, atmosphere Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series:

Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. You won't read a better crime novel this year

— Mark Edwards
Intriguing and compelling - I love Fiona Griffiths — SHARON BOLTON
In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while — JAMES OSWALD
Compelling and claustrophic, Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines — SARAH HILARY
One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable — MICK HERRON
Fiona Griffiths is one of the most unusual and engaging characters in British crime fiction. Those who haven't yet encountered Fiona will be drawn into a beautifully crafted world — SINEAD CROWLEY
Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more — RACHEL ABBOTT
LOVE STORY, WITH MURDERS is a dark delight. Fiona is one of the more improbable but, in her own way, endearing cops I've ever come across — WASHINGTON POST
I have to say that in a lifetime of reading crime fiction I have never come across anyone quite like Fiona Griffiths...Read this book. Enjoy every syllable. Hold your breath, and tick off the weeks until the next one — CRIME FICTION LOVER
Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure — DAILY MAIL