Harry Bingham - The Deepest Grave - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409152798
    • Publication date:15 Jun 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409166146
    • Publication date:15 Jun 2017

The Deepest Grave

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 6

By Harry Bingham

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

In the sixth book in the mystery series, a crime from the past puts Fiona Griffiths' own future at stake.

'I love Fiona Griffiths' Sharon Bolton

A crime from the past. A murder from the future.

DS Fiona Griffiths is bored. It's been months since she had a good corpse. Then she gets news; not just of a murder, but of a decapitation, and one committed with an antique sword no less. All that, and, a murder scene laid out like a gruesome crossword clue.

Gaynor Charteris was an archaeologist excavating a nearby iron-age site. Genial, respected, well-liked, it was hard to see why anyone would want to kill her.

But as Fiona starts to investigate, she finds evidence of a crime that seems to have its origins in King Arthur's greatest battle - a crime so bizarre that getting her superiors to take it seriously is going to be her toughest job. Especially since the crime hasn't yet been committed.

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'Compelling and claustrophobic. Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines' Sarah Hilary

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald

'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today

'Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more' Rachel Abbott

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Biographical Notes

I'm Harry Bingham. I write crime novels and love it. When I'm not doing that, I run the Writers' Workshop, a literary consultancy. I live in Oxfordshire, England, but I spent a lot of my childhood in Wales, where my crime novels are set. Things I love apart from writing: wild swimming, rock-climbing, walking and dogs. I'm married, have four kids, and I love my life.

To stay in touch visit www.harrybingham.com or on Twitter @harryonthebrink

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409152811
  • Publication date: 15 Jun 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion

Praise for gripping, atmospheric Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series:

Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. You won't read a better crime novel this year

— MARK EDWARDS
Intriguing and compelling - I love Fiona Griffiths — SHARON BOLTON
In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while — JAMES OSWALD
Compelling and claustrophic, Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines — SARAH HILARY
One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable — MICK HERRON
Fiona Griffiths is one of the most unusual and engaging characters in British crime fiction. Those who haven't yet encountered Fiona will be drawn into a beautifully crafted world — SINEAD CROWLEY
Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more — RACHEL ABBOTT
Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure — DAILY MAIL
Orion

Bad News

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay
Orion

Bad Luck

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay

*THIS BOOK WAS PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED IN THE USA UNDER THE TITLE LONE WOLF*Zack Walker Mystery# 3Journalist, family man, and paranoid writer Zack Walker visits his father's lakeside fishing camp. But the fresh air, childhood memories and peaceful contemplation are ruined when a body is found.Locals say the mutilated corpse must have been the victim of a random bear attack. But Zack Walker, as always, fears the worst. When another body is discovered, it seems there is a more deadly predator on the prowl. A Lone Wolf killer who is hell-bent on laying siege to the idyllic town. The fuse is lit and time is running out. Zack must face down a madman - or find out first-hand what the grand finale is . . .

Orion

Winter Warriors

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

The prophecy was clear. Upon the death of three kings the world will be plunged into chaos, and all the cast-out demons of history will return to bring blood and horror to the world.Two of the kings are dead. The third, about to be born, is hunted by the Demon Riders of the Krayakin, Lords of the Undead.All the terrifying forces of evil range against a pregnant queen at bay in a haunted forest. But she is not alone. Three warriors stand with her, the last remnants of the once proud Drenai army. Three old men, ancient heroes, discarded by the king; Nogusta the Swordsman, Kebra the Bowman, and the hulking fighter, Bison.The fate of empires rests on their fading skills as they journey through a tormented world on a perilous quest to save the unborn king.Read by Sean Barrett(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Legend of Deathwalker

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orion

Bad Guys

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay
Orion

Bad Move

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay

Paranoia-fuelled Zack Walker has trouble convincing his loved ones to obey his rules for keeping them out of harm's way. He's even uprooted his family and headed for the tranquillity of the suburbs. But then Zack stumbles upon a body, and a trail of deceit and murder leads right back to his own front door. Suddenly, the 'burbs is not looking nearly so safe... With a killer roaming around their neighbourhood and Zack's overactive imagination in overdrive, he's sure things can't get any worse. But then another local is murdered - and Zack's paranoid tendencies get him implicated in the crime. To protect his family - and avoid being busted for a crime he didn't commit - he's going to have to override his instincts, and track down the killer himself.Read by William Hope(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Rebus Anniversary Box Set

Ian Rankin
Authors:
Ian Rankin

A must for collectors, this beautifully designed box set of KNOTS AND CROSSES, BLACK AND BLUE and EXIT MUSIC is a must for existing fans and newcomers to No.1 bestselling author Ian Rankin's Inspector Rebus novels. 'One of the most beguiling characters in the history of crime fiction' The Times Year 1: KNOTS AND CROSSES - the novel which first introduced John Rebus. Year 10: BLACK AND BLUE - the breakthrough novel, winner of the CWA Gold Dagger.Year 20: EXIT MUSIC - where Rebus retires... but will he ever be able to leave it all behind?Includes exclusive introductions from Jilly Cooper, Peter Robinson and Mark Lawson.'Rankin is a phenomenon . . .They call his work crime fiction, but the adjective is superfluous ... these novels are totally absorbing' Allan Massie, Spectator

W&N

A Twist of the Knife

Becky Masterman
Authors:
Becky Masterman
Orion

The Spark Girl

Fiona Ford
Authors:
Fiona Ford
Orion

The Forever House

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

'A delight from start to finish' Jill MansellHunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over fifty years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past. . . 'Truly blissful escapism - I loved it' Lucy DiamondA gorgeous escapist read for anyone needing a hug in a book - pick up The Forever House now!

Gollancz

Rhyming Rings

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Trapeze

Little Sister

Isabel Ashdown
Authors:
Isabel Ashdown
Trapeze

Tattletale

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton
Orion

Dead Simple

Harry Bingham, Mark Billingham, Angela Marsons, Jane Casey, James Oswald, Antonia Hodgson, Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor
Authors:
Harry Bingham, Mark Billingham, Angela Marsons, Jane Casey, James Oswald, Antonia Hodgson, Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor
Orion

Rather Be the Devil

Ian Rankin
Authors:
Ian Rankin

Some cases never leave you.For John Rebus, forty years may have passed, but the death of beautiful, promiscuous Maria Turquand still preys on his mind. Murdered in her hotel room on the night a famous rock star and his entourage were staying there, Maria's killer has never been found.Meanwhile, the dark heart of Edinburgh remains up for grabs. A young pretender, Darryl Christie, may have staked his claim, but a vicious attack leaves him weakened and vulnerable, and an inquiry into a major money laundering scheme threatens his position. Has old-time crime boss Big Ger Cafferty really given up the ghost, or is he biding his time until Edinburgh is once more ripe for the picking?In a tale of twisted power, deep-rooted corruption and bitter rivalries, Rather Be the Devil showcases Rankin and Rebus at their unstoppable best.

Gollancz

The Hanging Tree

Ben Aaronovitch
Authors:
Ben Aaronovitch

Suspicious deaths are not usually the concern of PC Peter Grant or the Folly, even when they happen at an exclusive party in one of the most expensive apartment blocks in London. But Lady Ty's daughter was there, and Peter owes Lady Ty a favour.Plunged into the alien world of the super-rich, where the basements are bigger than the house and dangerous, arcane items are bought and sold on the open market, a sensible young copper would keep his head down and his nose clean. But this is Peter Grant we're talking about.He's been given an unparalleled opportunity to alienate old friends and create new enemies at the point where the world of magic and that of privilege intersect. Assuming he survives the week . . .

Orion

The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Dead House

Harry Bingham
Authors:
Harry Bingham
Orion

The City of Mirrors

Justin Cronin
Authors:
Justin Cronin
Orion

Honeycote

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry