Veronica Henry - The Forever House - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats

The Forever House

A cosy feel-good page-turner

By Veronica Henry

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

An irresistibly feel-good story set in the Cotswolds from bestseller Veronica Henry, all about why home really is where the heart is.

'A delight from start to finish' Jill Mansell

Hunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over fifty years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past. . .

'Truly blissful escapism - I loved it' Lucy Diamond

A gorgeous escapist read for anyone needing a hug in a book - pick up The Forever House now!

Biographical Notes

Veronica Henry has worked as a scriptwriter for THE ARCHERS, HEARTBEAT and HOLBY CITY amongst many others, before turning to fiction. She won the 2014 RNA NOVEL OF THE YEAR AWARD for A NIGHT ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS. Veronica lives with her family in a village in north Devon.

Find out more at www.veronicahenry.co.uk or follow her on Twitter @veronica_henry

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409166573
  • Publication date: 18 May 2017
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Orion
The Forever House is a delight from start to finish — Jill Mansell
Truly blissful escapism - I loved it — Lucy Diamond
A gorgeous heartwarming story — Woman & Home
Orion

The Garden on Holly Street Part Two

Megan Attley
Authors:
Megan Attley
Orion

The Strawberry Thief

Joanne Harris
Authors:
Joanne Harris

The compelling new novel from the author of the bestselling Chocolat.Vianne Rocher has settled down. Lansquenet-sous-Tannes, the place that once rejected her, has finally become her home. With Rosette, her 'special' child, she runs her chocolate shop in the square, talks to her friends on the river, is part of the community. Even Reynaud, the priest, has become a friend. But when old Narcisse, the florist, dies, leaving a parcel of land to Rosette and a written confession to Reynaud, the life of the sleepy village is once more thrown into disarray. The arrival of Narcisse's relatives, the departure of an old friend and the opening of a mysterious new shop in the place of the florist's across the square - one that mirrors the chocolaterie, and has a strange appeal of its own - all seem to herald some kind of change: a confrontation, a turbulence - even, perhaps, a murder...

Orion

The Garden on Holly Street Part One

Megan Attley
Authors:
Megan Attley

Part One of the new feel-good series about finding your soulmates and your place in the world for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Hepburn, Heidi Swain and Kirsty Greenwood. Meet the neighbours of Willow Court . . .Newly single Abby has just moved in after finding an explicit message on her boyfriend's phone that was definitely not from her. Then, when she thought things couldn't possibly get any worse, she loses her job. Having been in a relationship for so many of her thirty-six years, she feels utterly helpless and in need of something - but she has no idea what that could be. Eight-year-old Ernie spends much of his day playing Zombies in the communal gardens. It's more a demolition site than a flowerbed, but he loves it out there. It helps him forget that his mum isn't around and that his dad is away so much with work. Lucky for them both, Ernie and Abby are about to become good friends. But only after they have run-ins with Arthur. The old man likes his quiet and is a stickler for routine. He's been that way since his treasured wife, Julia, died a year ago. Although Arthur isn't aware of it, he's slowly pulled away from life and everything he ever loved about it - what's the point, anyway, without Julia by his side? And that eyesore of a garden reminds him every day of losing her . . .All three are lonely, all three are lost. But with a little nurturing, can they find their way back to happiness?

Orion

Bird Summons

Leila Aboulela
Authors:
Leila Aboulela
Orion

Shadows of Athens

JM Alvey
Authors:
JM Alvey
Orion

The Everlasting Rose

Dhonielle Clayton
Authors:
Dhonielle Clayton
Trapeze

The Boy

Tami Hoag
Authors:
Tami Hoag
Orion

The Little Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe
Orion

The Light Over London

Julia Kelly
Authors:
Julia Kelly
Orion

The Botanist's Daughter

Kayte Nunn
Authors:
Kayte Nunn

W&N

The Museum of Modern Love

Heather Rose
Authors:
Heather Rose

'One of my stand-out Australian reads from 2016 . . . A glorious novel, meditative and special' Hannah Kent, author of BURIAL RITESArky Levin, a film composer in New York, has promised his wife that he will not visit her in hospital, where she is suffering in the final stages of a terminal illness. She wants to spare him a burden that would curtail his creativity, but the promise is tearing him apart. One day he finds his way to MOMA and sees Mariana Abramovic in The Artist is Present. The performance continues for seventy-five days and, as it unfolds, so does Arky. As he watches and meets other people drawn to the exhibit, he slowly starts to understand what might be missing in his life and what he must do.

Orion

Christmas at the Beach Hut

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Everyone adores Christmas . . . Especially Lizzy Kingham. But this year, she is feeling unloved and underappreciated by her family. The present-buying, decorating and food shopping have all been left to her. So she wonders . . . what would happen if she ran away and left them to it?Lizzy heads to her favourite place: a beach hut on the golden sands of Everdene. There she meets an unlikely collection of new friends, all running away from something. But the spirit of Christmas gets under Lizzy's skin: soon the fairy lights are twinkling and the scent of mulled wine mingles with the sea air.Back at Pepperpot Cottage, her family are desperate to find her. For Christmas isn't Christmas without Lizzy. Can they track her down in time and convince her she means the world to them, every day of the year?Your favourite authors love Veronica Henry:'An utter delight' Jill Mansell'Truly blissful escapism' Lucy Diamond'A delicious treat of a book' Milly JohnsonEscape to the seaside this Christmas!

Orion

Lies Sleeping

Ben Aaronovitch
Authors:
Ben Aaronovitch
Orion

Black City

Boris Akunin
Authors:
Boris Akunin
Orion

My Mamma Mia Christmas

Annie Robertson
Authors:
Annie Robertson

'A must for all Mamma Mia fans!' Sue Moorcroft on My Mamma Mia SummerLaurel is finally living her own Mamma Mia dream.Now the owner of Villa Athena on a gorgeous Greek island, the last six months have been a whirlwind as Laurel has modernised the guesthouse, discovered how to run her own business, and negotiated the demands of her new family. But as the festive season draws closer, Laurel begins to wonder if Christmas on Skopelos can ever live up to the cosy Yorkshire Christmases she spent with her beloved grandmother, Marnie. But with a travel writer arriving to review the Villa, Laurel needs a touch of festive sparkle - and a little help from some old friends... With critics to impress, Greek feasts to cook, and an ABBA-themed winter wedding on the horizon, can Laurel throw the perfect Christmas for everyone? And will she find her own romance underneath the mistletoe...?Escape to Greece this Christmas for this joyous sequel to My Mamma Mia Summer - perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Jenny Colgan and Sarah Morgan.Readers love My Mamma Mia Summer 'I LOVED it...this book filled me with joy' 'A perfect summer read... Full of humour and emotion, this is just an all-round fabulous fun book''I absolutely loved it and can't recommend it enough!''Loved, loved this book. A real feel-good happy book''Full of hope and sunshine...a fun read which has you reaching for the ABBA CDs and booking holidays to Greece!''I loved this book...just the thing to get me in the mood for my holiday''Absolutely loved this book, couldn't put it down but didn't want it to finish''Funny, moving and pure escapism! How can you resist it?''I just loved everything about this book - it left me with the same cosy feeling as the film''A vibrant, warm and satisfying read''Loved the book and felt as if I was in the story''Will have you itching to hop on a plane to the nearest Greek island!'

Orion

The Three Secret Cities

Matthew Reilly
Authors:
Matthew Reilly
Orion

Bittersweet

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Trapeze

The After Wife

Cass Hunter
Authors:
Cass Hunter
Orion

A Family Recipe

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

A Year at Hotel Gondola

Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino