Veronica Henry - The Forever House - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409166580
    • Publication date:18 May 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409166597
    • Publication date:18 May 2017

The Forever House

A feel-good summer page-turner

By Veronica Henry

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

An irresistibly feel-good story set in the Cotswolds from bestseller Veronica Henry, all about why home really is where the heart is.

'A delight from start to finish' Jill Mansell

Hunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over fifty years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past. . .

'Truly blissful escapism - I loved it' Lucy Diamond

A gorgeous escapist read for anyone needing a hug in a book - pick up The Forever House now!

Biographical Notes

Veronica Henry has worked as a scriptwriter for THE ARCHERS, HEARTBEAT and HOLBY CITY amongst many others, before turning to fiction. She won the 2014 RNA NOVEL OF THE YEAR AWARD for A NIGHT ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS. Veronica lives with her family in a village in north Devon.

Find out more at www.veronicahenry.co.uk or follow her on Twitter @veronica_henry

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409166573
  • Publication date: 18 May 2017
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Orion
The Forever House is a delight from start to finish — Jill Mansell
Truly blissful escapism - I loved it — Lucy Diamond
A gorgeous heartwarming story — Woman & Home
Orion

With This Man

Jodi Ellen Malpas
Authors:
Jodi Ellen Malpas

Jesse Ward is back in the newest novel in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling This Man series!Life is good for Jesse 'The Lord' Ward. Perfect, actually. He still has the charm, he's in great shape, and he still reduces his wife, Ava, to a pool of desire with a mere look. He's in full control, just how he likes it.But Jesse's perfect world falls apart when a terrible accident lands Ava in hospital with a life-threatening head injury. Devastated and angry, he feels like his entire existence hangs in the balance. He cannot survive without this woman's love. So when she finally comes around, his shaking world begins to level out. But his nightmare doesn't end there. It's only just begun. Because his wife can't remember the last sixteen years of her life. That's all of him. All of their time together. He is a stranger to her.Now Jesse must do whatever it takes to find her memories . . . and help her fall madly, passionately in love with him all over again.

Trapeze

We Own The Sky

Luke Allnutt
Authors:
Luke Allnutt
Orion

A Country Life

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Treat yourself to this charming, cheering story from bestseller Veronica Henry.'Veronica Henry writes like a dream' Jill MansellA new home, a new circle of friends, a new chance at happiness? Suzanna and Barney Blake are swapping city life for the countryside, determined to breathe new life into the Honeycote Arms and a marriage touched by tragedy.Recently separated Ginny Tait is also seeking solace in country living, desperate to rein in her rambunctious twin daughters.They all think that moving to a calm, quiet and beautiful village in the Cotswolds will solve their problems. But in Honeycote, things are never quite as they appear . . .Full of fun, warmth and style, A Country Life is the second book in the Honeycote trio. Each can be read as a standalone, or they can be read as a series. ** This book was originally published as 'Making Hay' **

Orion

Thirteen

Steve Cavanagh
Authors:
Steve Cavanagh
Trapeze

Murder at the Mill

M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Gollancz

The Last Namsara

Kristen Ciccarelli
Authors:
Kristen Ciccarelli

A gripping YA crossover series from a spectacular new voice in the genre Destroyer. Death bringer. Dragon-slayer. I am more weapon than girl.Asha is a dragon-slayer. Reviled by the very people she's sworn to protect, she kills to atone for the wicked deed she committed as a child - one that almost destroyed her city, and left her with a terrible scar. But protecting her father's kingdom is a lonely destiny: no matter how many dragons she kills, her people still think she's wicked. Even worse, to unite the fractured kingdom she must marry Jarek, the cruel commandant. As the wedding day approaches, Asha longs for freedom. Just when it seems her fate is sealed, the king offers her a way out: her freedom in exchange for the head of the most powerful dragon in Firgaard. And the only person standing in her way is a defiant slave boy . . . THE LAST NAMSARA is an extraordinary story about courage, loyalty and star-crossed love, set in a kingdom that trembles on the edge of war.

W&N

The Mountain Between Us

Charles Martin
Authors:
Charles Martin
W&N

Now Let's Dance

Karine Lambert
Authors:
Karine Lambert

Orion

The Spark Girl

Fiona Ford
Authors:
Fiona Ford

'A compelling first novel which I promise you won't be able to put down' Daisy Styles, bestselling author of The Bomb Girls Can her fight for the country fix her broken heart? A knock on the door early one morning wouldn't normally be cause for concern but it is 1941, Britain is at war, and Kitty Williams's fiancé Joe is far from home fighting Hitler with the Navy. As Kitty's heart is shattered into pieces hearing the news she had been dreading, resolve kicks in and she becomes more determined than ever to do her bit for the war effort. Signing up to the Women's Army is just the sort of challenge Kitty needs and on meeting new recruits Mary, Di and Peggy, she is happy to learn that the challenge won't be a lonely one. But it also won't be easy and when bombs start to fall on her home town of Coventry, and supposed allies turn against her, Kitty must find the strength she never knew she had to save her family, fix her broken heart and help her country to victory.The Spark Girl is an absorbing and poignant saga, perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean. The second book in the series, The Spark Girl's Promise is now available for pre-order'a fabulous debut from an immensely talented author' Annie Groves'Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.' Lancashire Post 'Fiona Ford has written a charming and very appealing story...Kitty Williams is the girl we all want to be.' Swirl and Thread'an enjoyable read with a twist towards the end to keep the reader engaged until the next one!' Jera's Jamboree

Orion

The Arrangement

Sonya Lalli
Authors:
Sonya Lalli

Would you let your grandmother play matchmaker?***** You can't choose who you fall for...but it helps if there's a list When you're approaching thirty it's normal (if not incredibly annoying) for your family to ask when you'll tie the knot and settle down. But for Raina there's a whole community waiting for someone to make her a wife - and a loving grandmother, Nani, ready to play matchmaker with a comprehensive list of potential husbands.Eager not to disappoint her family, Raina goes along with the plan but when the love of her life returns - ex-boyfriend Dev - she's forced to confront her true feelings. Now her 'clock is ticking', it's time for Raina to decide what she actually wants.Will Raina let her family decide her future, or can she forge her own path?***** Praise for THE ARRANGEMENT - a heartwarming and uplifting romantic comedy: 'A riotous odyssey into the pressures of cross-cultural modern dating' ELLE'I was utterly charmed by this insight into Raina's struggle to be the perfect Indian daughter. A delightful debut' VERONICA HENRY, bestselling author of The Forever House'A perfect romance to lose yourself in' STYLIST'Impossible to read without a huge smile on your face. A superior slice of romantic comedy' RED'An absolute treat - I loved it' MILLY JOHNSON, bestselling author of The Queen of Wishful Thinking

Orion

Together

Julie Cohen
Authors:
Julie Cohen

Trapeze

Calling Major Tom

David M. Barnett
Authors:
David M. Barnett

'I adored this book!' Ruth Hogan, The Keeper of Lost Things * * * * *AS FEATURED ON THE GUARDIAN - THE HEARTWARMING EBOOK BESTSELLER Forty-something Thomas is very happy to be on his own, far away from other people and their problems. But beneath his grumpy exterior lies a story and a sadness that is familiar to us all. And he's about to encounter a family who will change his view of the world... for good.* * * * *'An unashamedly feel-good story.' Miranda Dickinson'Sheer joy.' Lucy Diamond'A much-needed antidote for these worrying times.' Julie Cohen'A moving, funny, absorbing hot chocolate of a story.' Daniela Sacerdoti'Exactly what everyone needs right now.' Rachael Lucas'Believable, funny and a proper tear jerker - five stars' Tracy Bloom

Orion

We All Begin As Strangers

Harriet Cummings
Authors:
Harriet Cummings
Orion

The Apple Orchard

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Gollancz

The Day Before Forever

Anna Caltabiano
Authors:
Anna Caltabiano
Orion

How to Find Love in a Book Shop

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

The Anniversary

Veronica Henry, Fanny Blake, Elizabeth Buchan, Rowan Coleman, Jenny Colgan, Philippa Gregory, Matt Haig, Andy McNab, Richard Madeley, John O’Farrell
Authors:
Veronica Henry, Fanny Blake, Elizabeth Buchan, Rowan Coleman, Jenny Colgan, Philippa Gregory, Matt Haig, Andy McNab, Richard Madeley, John O’Farrell
Orion

Honeycote

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

High Tide

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Pennfleet might be a small town, but there's never a dull moment in its narrow winding streets ...Kate has only planned a flying visit to clear out the family home after the death of her mother. When she finds an anonymous letter, she is drawn back into her own past.Single dad Sam is juggling his deli and two lively teenagers, so romance is the last thing on his mind. Then Cupid fires an unexpected arrow - but what will his children think?Nathan Fisher is happy with his lot, running picnic cruises up and down the river, but kissing the widow of the richest man in Pennfleet has disastrous consequences.Vanessa knows what she has done is unseemly for a widow, but it's the most fun she's had for years. Must she always be on her best behaviour?As autumn draws in and the nights grow longer, there are sure to be fireworks in this gloriously engaging novel from Veronica Henry, author of A Night on the Orient Express.(p) 2015 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Just a Family Affair

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

The perfect comfort read, brimming with humour and heart, from bestseller Veronica Henry.The Liddiard family are well known in the Cotswold village of Honeycote - and now there's a wedding being prepared for. But will everything go according to plan? Lucy Liddiard knows her husband is no saint, but isn't prepared for his latest confession. Bride-to-be Mandy has no idea what joining the Liddiards really means. And local girl Mayday, wild child, rebel and free spirit, is thinking the unthinkable - with unimaginable consequences...A gorgeous story of finding love, finding happiness and finding yourself, A Country Wedding is the final book in the Honeycote trio. Each can be read as a standalone, or they can be read as a series. ** This book was originally published as 'Just A Family Affair' **