Daniel Cole - Ragdoll - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409168744
    • Publication date:23 Feb 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409168775
    • Publication date:16 Feb 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409168768
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017

Ragdoll

By Daniel Cole
Read by Andrew Wincott

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

A rocket-paced serial killer thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo and Robert Galbraith.

One body. Six victims.

'The race is on in this highly anticipated debut.' Metro
'A brilliant, breathless thriller. If you liked Se7en, you'll love this!' M.J. Arlidge
'A high concept solution to a mystery' Sophie Hannah
'An exciting thriller' Linwood Barclay

A body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together, nicknamed by the press as the 'Ragdoll'. Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective Emily Baxter.

The 'Ragdoll Killer' taunts the police by releasing a list of names to the media, and the dates on which he intends to murder them. With six people to save, can Fawkes and Baxter catch a killer when the world is watching their every move?

Translated into over 30 languages, RAGDOLL is a quality, rocket-paced thriller with twists and turns you won't see coming. For readers of Jo Nesbo. You will not stop talking about this book.

What everyone is saying about RAGDOLL:

'A star is born. Killer plot. Killer pace. Twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy.' Simon Toyne

'...the best debut I've ever read.' Rachel Abbott

'This book kept me captivated, my heart pumping and guessing to the very end!' NetGalley reviewer

Read by Andrew Wincott

(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

Biographical Notes

At 33 years old, Daniel Cole has worked as a paramedic, an RSPCA officer and most recently for the RNLI, driven by an intrinsic need to save people or perhaps just a guilty conscience about the number of characters he kills off in his writing.

On writing his debut novel RAGDOLL, which began life as an unproduced television pilot, Daniel says: 'After five years of rejections, I had a yearning to actually finish one of my stories rather than leave it collecting dust with the others under my bed. With no formal training at all, I feel I wrote the book very selfishly, with the aim of creating something that I, personally, would love: as shocking as it is humorous, as thought-provoking as it is relentlessly entertaining, and with a cast of characters who feel like friends by the end of it.'

He currently lives in sunny Bournemouth and can usually be found down the beach when he ought to be writing book two instead.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409168782
  • Publication date: 09 Feb 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion

Praise for RAGDOLL by Daniel Cole, the quality, rocket-paced thriller for readers of Jo Nesbo:
RAGDOLL is utterly addictive with brilliant characters and a killer twist you will never see coming - the best debut I've ever read.

— Rachel Abbott, Number One bestselling author
Give an arm or a leg to get hold of a copy... An exciting thriller. — Linwood Barclay
A star is born. Killer plot. Killer pace. Twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy. — Simon Toyne, bestselling author of SOLOMON CREED
A brilliant, breathless thriller. If you liked Se7en, you'll love this! — M.J. Arlidge, author of HIDE AND SEEK
A gruesome delight! Daniel Cole's thriller RAGDOLL, in which gritty detective William "Wolf" Fawkes comes upon a single corpse stitched together out of six bodies, had me flipping pages furiously. It's an impressive debut, dark, propulsive, and surprisingly funny. — Gregg Hurwitz, bestselling author of ORPHAN X
Six corpses in one - and that's just the beginning! Don't expect any let-up in this chilling ride-along with a serial killer more devious and warped than you could ever imagine. — David Jackson, Number One bestselling author
Gruesome, twisty and wildly addictive...I couldn't put RAGDOLL down. — Lisa Hall, author of TELL ME NO LIES
A smorgasbord of flawed characters, an unrelenting pace and a perfect balance of gore and wit. RAGDOLL is a corker of a debut and Cole is sure to be a brilliant and accomplished new voice for crime readers to devour. — Ali Land, author of GOOD ME, BAD ME
RAGDOLL is a fiendishly inventive serial killer mystery wrapped around a compelling new protagonist. I can't wait to see what Daniel Cole does next. — Mason Cross, author of THE TIME TO KILL
A first class, dark thriller. — Emlyn Rees
I loved RAGDOLL. A rip-roaring, inventive and riveting read. — Jill Mansell, author of MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY
Daniel Cole's RAGDOLL is a bold first step in what is liable to be a spectacular career. Disturbing, taut and compelling, this book took me down the rabbit hole as only the best of thrillers can. Bravo, Mr. Cole. — John Hart, author of REDEMPTION ROAD
Terrifyingly brilliant. I dare you to turn the lights out after reading! — Robert Bryndza, author of DARK WATER
RAGDOLL kept me enthralled from its startling opening to its tense finale. Superb thriller writing. — Peter Robinson, author of WHEN THE MUSIC'S OVER
RAGDOLL is such a good read - with kick-ass characters and a cleverly executed, action packed plot, it's like a police procedural Die Hard. — Mel Sherratt, author of DON'T LOOK BEHIND YOU
highly anticipated debut that is surely bidding to be the year's most gruesome thriller. — Metro
the most exciting debut we've read in a long time — HEAT MAGAZINE
This ultra-high concept thriller opens with the discovery in London of a body made up of parts of six victims stitched together to form one corpse — DAILY MAIL