Erin Reinelt - Strings Attached - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409185772
    • Publication date:11 Jul 2019
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409185840
    • Publication date:11 Jul 2019

Strings Attached

By Erin Reinelt

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

After leaving her disaster of a boyfriend, Jean decides to be a little more adventurous when it comes to dating again... but she soon discovers there's always strings attached.

The laugh-out-loud romantic comedy, all about the highs and lows of modern dating, with a cheeky twist...

******

Newly single Jean is dating again... it just so happens that she's dating a married couple.

Straight-laced Jean has just broken up with her overgrown baby of a boyfriend. At 30, she's always done what's expected of her - by her traditional parents, by her demanding boss, and by her disaster of an ex-boyfriend - and if she doesn't have some fun now, when will she?

Taking her life into her own hands, she decides to do something that takes her out of her comfort zone; a woman heels-over-head, and not head-over-heels, in love. Jean's sexual liberation is off to a cracking start when she meets married-but-open pianist Gabriel. What better way to explore all that modern romance has to offer than with a polyamorous love affair? From navigating tricky waters with Gabriel and his wife, to dating a pansexual couple, via a masked sex party and orgasmic meditation retreat, Jean screams 'Yes!!' to life.

But can relationships last, without entangled hearts being broken?

For fans of Dolly Alderton, The Wrong Knickers, Hot Mess and The List, anyone who enjoyed Netflix series LOVE and SET IT UP, and for fans of TV shows FLEABAG and GIRLS.

Biographical Notes

Erin Reinelt is an author, journalist and screenwriter. In 2016, she moved to Brooklyn for a year, where she worked as a freelance editor and studied screenwriting at The Jacob Krueger Studio in NYC. Her first script was shortlisted for Diverse Voices, Ava DuVernay's ARRAY screenwriting competition, as well as the Screencraft Screenwriting Fellowship. She now lives in London, and after some interesting experiences, including dating a married polyamorous Jazz musician, is currently taking a 'love sabbatical'.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409185789
  • Publication date: 13 Jun 2019
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Trapeze
Orion

Four Weddings and a Festival

Annie Robertson
Authors:
Annie Robertson

Four months. Four weddings. One happy ending...?Bea, Lizzie, Hannah and Kat always joked about getting married in the same year: their own 'Four Weddings' romance. Lifelong romcom fans, they've curled up with Bridget Jones, sobbed at Love, Actually, and quoted the script to Notting Hill more times than they can count. And now, after a flurry of engagements, it seems the Four Weddings summer has finally arrived.But Bea isn't so sure - after all, her poky flatshare is pretty far from a Notting Hill mews, and her long-term boyfriend Simon isn't exactly leading man material. When she turns down Simon's proposal, the rest of the gang are determined to find Bea her own Hugh Grant, by setting her up with a different date at every wedding...But as the cracks in their Richard Curtis dream begin to show, Bea is more and more certain that she doesn't want a big white wedding - especially as it seems that there might not be any happy-ever-afters this year, let alone four...Raise a glass of champagne and get ready for this summer's most charming romantic comedy!

Orion

Fame Adjacent

Sarah Skilton
Authors:
Sarah Skilton
Orion

My Mother's Daughter

Ann O'Loughlin
Authors:
Ann O'Loughlin
W&N

The Hour of Separation

Katharine McMahon
Authors:
Katharine McMahon
Orion

A Year at Hotel Gondola

Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino

'Recipe For Life pulls off the rare trick of being both gritty and lyrical, heartrending and compelling. A novel about how easy it is to become an observer in your own life, and the joy of learning to live again. It also made me very hungry!' JOJO MOYES on Recipe for LifeA woman swaps her far-flung travels for her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas.Kat has never wanted to live a small life. She's an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn't really know all that well but is going to make a life with. But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to...******'Venice comes alive...warm, engaging and truly delicious' Rosanna Ley, author of The Little Theatre by the Sea'A delicious and sensual adventure. I was whisked away to the sights and tastes of the most romantic - and mysterious - of cities. A story as evocative and captivating as Venice itself' Fiona Gibson, author of The Woman Who Met Her Match'With a wonderfully evocative setting and mouth-watering descriptions of Venetian food, A Year at Hotel Gondola is a refreshingly different take on the challenges of making a relationship when you're older' Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Cursed Wife

Chloe Neill

Chloe Neill was born in the south of the USA and currently resides in Nebraska. SOME GIRLS BITE was her debut novel and the first in the Chicagoland Vampires series. She is also the author of the YA Dark Elite series.

Dan Smith

Dan Smith grew up following his parents across the world to Africa, Indonesia and Brazil. He has been writing short stories for as long as he can remember and has been published in the anthology MATTER 4, shortlisted for the Royal Literary Fund mentor scheme, the Northern Writers Awards, the 2010 Brit Writers Published Author of the Year award and the Authors' Club First Novel award. He lives in Newcastle with his family. Find out more at www.dansmithsbooks.com.

Graham Hurley

Graham Hurley is an award-winning TV documentary maker who now writes full time. He is married and has grown up children. He lived in Portsmouth for 20 years but now lives in Exmouth, Devon.www.grahamhurley.co.uk

Jo Berry

Author and critic Jo Berry has written about TV and film for numerous publications including The Guardian, Radio Times, Empire Magazine, Eve Magazine and Maxim. A contributor to the books 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die and The Rough Guide To Cult TV, among others, she is also the author of The Ultimate DVD Easter Egg Guide, Chick Flicks (with Angie Errigo) and The Parents' Guide To Kids' Movies.

Katie Agnew

Katie Agnew was born in Edinburgh and educated at Aberdeen University and City University, London. She worked as a journalist for many years, writing for MARIE CLAIRE, COSMOPOLITAN, RED and the DAILY MAIL amongst others. She was features editor on MARIE CLAIRE magazine for two years before becoming a novelist. Her first novel, DROP DEAD GORGEOUS, was published in 2003 and won a WH SMITH FRESH TALENT AWARD. Her subsequent novels, including DROP DEAD GORGEOUS and WIVES V GIRLFRIENDS, are loved by readers who like their fiction packed with glamour, passion and drama. Katie lives in Bath with her family.

Ken Grimwood

KEN GRIMWOOD (1944-2003) was a radio journalist in California. He was the author of Breakthrough, Elise, The Voice Outside and Into the Deep. He won the World Fantasy Award for Replay.

Michel Houellebecq

Michel Houellebecq lives in County Cork, Ireland. He is the bestselling author of Atomised, Platform, Lanzarote and Whatever. He is also a poet, essayist and rap artist.

Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman is the winner of 3 Hugos, 2 Nebulas, 1 World Fantasy Award, 4 Bram Stoker Awards, 6 Locus Awards, 2 British SF Awards, 1 British Fantasy Award, 3 Geffens, 1 International Horror Guild Award and 1 Mythopoeic. He's also a pretty nifty author of all kinds of cool stuff . . .

Nigel Balchin

Nigel Balchin was born in 1908 and graduated in Natural Science from Cambridge University. During the Second World War he worked as a psychologist in the personnel section of the British War Office, before becoming Deputy Scientific Advisor to the Army Council. He wrote numerous books, including How to Run a Bassoon Factory (under the pseudonym Mark Spade), and Darkness Falls from the Air. He died in 1970.

Paul Torday

Paul Torday burst on to the literary scene in 2007 with his first novel, SALMON FISHING IN THE YEMEN, an immediate international bestseller that has been translated into 28 languages and has been made into a film starring Ewan McGregor, Kristin Scott Thomas and Emily Blunt. His subsequent novels, THE IRRESISTIBLE INHERITANCE OF WILBERFORCE, THE GIRL ON THE LANDING, THE HOPELESS LIFE OF CHARLIE SUMMERS, MORE THAN YOU CAN SAY, THE LEGACY OF HARTLEPOOL HALL and LIGHT SHINING IN THE FOREST, were all published to great critical acclaim. He was married with two sons by a previous marriage, had two stepsons, and lived close to the River North Tyne. He died at home in December 2013.

Peter Higgins

Peter Higgins read English at Oxford University and Queen's, Ontario. He was a Junior Research Fellow at Wolfson College, Oxford and worked in the British Civil Service. His short stories have appeared in Fantasy: Best of the Year 2007, Best New Fantasy 2, Asimov's Science Fiction, Fantasy Magazine, Zahir and Revelation, and in Russian translation in the St Petersburg magazine Esli. His first novel was the acclaimed Wolfhound Century. He lives with his family in South Wales.

Philip Kazan

Philip Kazan is an informed historian, a passionate cook and a keen traveller. He brings real gusto and humanity to his writing. He blogs at https://philipkazan.wordpress.com/.

Rachael English

Rachael English is a presenter on Ireland's most popular radio show, Morning Ireland. During more than 20 years as a journalist she has covered a huge range of national and international stories for RTÉ Radio's leading current affairs programmes. Her debut novel, Going Back, was nomnated in the SUNDAY INDEPENDENT Newcomer of the Year category in the IRISH BOOK AWARDS.

Rachel Billington

Rachel Billington has published twenty novels and nine books for children, as well as several non-fiction works. She is also a regular journalist, feature writer and reviewer. She is co-editor of Inside Time, the national newspaper for prisoners and a Vice-President of English PEN. She has four children and five grandchildren and lives in London and Dorset.

Robert Ludlum

Robert Ludlum is one of the world's bestselling authors and there are more than 300 million copies of his books in print. He is published in 32 languages and 50 countries. As well as blending sophisticated plotting and extreme pace, Robert Ludlum's novels are meticulously researched. In addition to the popular titles in the Covert-One series, Robert Ludlum's best-known books include THE SCARLATTI INHERITANCE, THE CHANCELLOR MANUSCRIPT and the Jason Bourne series.