Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Strings Attached

Strings Attached


‘Dazzling! A stunning, sexy, surprising, super-modern romance that dares to delve where no romcom has gone before. I loved it.’ – Emma Jane Unsworth, author of Animals



Straight-laced Jean has always done what’s expected of her – by her traditional parents, by her demonic boss, and by her overgrown baby of an ex-boyfriend.

Until now.

Taking her life into her own hands, she decides to do something that takes her out of her comfort zone; a woman heels-over-head, and not head-over-heels, in love. When Jean meets married-but-open pianist Gabriel, she explores all that modern romance has to offer… but can relationships last without entangled hearts being broken?

Jean is about to find out.

For fans of Dolly Alderton, Holly Bourne and Fleabag, this is fun, fresh, feminist fiction that will have you laughing in recognition and yelling in solidarity.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 11th July 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409185772