Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Strings Attached

Strings Attached

A fabulously fun and fresh romcom that will have you laughing out loud and yelling in support for its unforgettable main character.

‘Dazzling! A stunning, sexy, surprising, super-modern romance that dares to delve where no romcom has gone before. I loved it.’ – Emma Jane Unsworth, author of Animals

For fans of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Sophie Ranald’s Sorry Not Sorry, you will love this hilarious story of living life to full!

Straight-laced Jean has always done what’s expected of her. By her traditional parents, her demonic boss and her manchild of a boyfriend, Charlie, who has just heckled her friend’s wedding, set fire to the marquee and then relieved himself on Jean’s stilettos. Jean is done with cleaning up other people’s messes, and done with being the good girl.

Waving goodbye to her comfort zone, Jean decides to be a woman heels-over-head and not head-over-heals in love. A woman who screams ‘YES!’ to life and goes on dates with married-but-open pianists like sexy Gabriel… Jean is exploring all that modern romance has to offer, and finally having a little fun.

But can the fun last without entangled hearts being broken? Jean is about to find out.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters, this novel is an homage to female-friendship, empowerment and love, which will have you laughing-out-loud and rooting for Jean all the way!

‘They don’t come better or more laugh out loud funny than Strings Attached.’ – Sarah Hughes, writer for the Guardian

‘I loved it! Witty. Sexy. Honest. A modern day delight.’ – Hannah Doyle, author of The Year of Saying Yes

Readers love STRINGS ATTACHED, Erin Reinelt’s hilarious new novel!

‘Strings Attached is a fresh, funny and eye opening read which would be a great book to read in the sun this summer!‘ – Amazon reviewer

‘I have no idea where to start with all the things that I loved about this novel.’ – Amazon reviewer

‘This covers everything from a polyamorous marriage to sex parties and most things in between, marvellously funny, full of sarcastic wit, embarrassing moments, sex and life. A present day tale of female liberation, honest, frank and fun.’ – @Bookwormery

‘Erin Reinelt’s witty writing beautifully captures the zeitgeist of today, allowing you to live vicariously through Jean’s romantic endeavors – with laugh out loud moments!’ – Amazon reviewer

The book I’ve been waiting for! intelligently written, sexy, very funnyabsolutely love it!’ – Amazon reviewer

‘This is fresh, feminist story-telling at it’s most honest and openly discusses aspects of relationships that are not usually explored in mainstream rom-coms.’ – @cats_herding
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 1st July 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409185789

Reviews

Strings Attached is hilarious, insightful and totally bingeable. It's like if Bridget Jones decided to become polyamorous
Riki Lindhome, actor, musician and comedian
Dazzling! A stunning, sexy, surprising, super-modern romance that dares to delve where no romcom has gone before. I loved it.
Emma Jane Unsworth, author of Animals
Remember when romantic comedies were all about two straight people falling in love and living happily ever after? Well real life isn't always like that so I'm so glad Erin Reinelt wrote the hilarious Strings Attached about polyamorous relationships, great sex, sex with food poisoning and living an exciting life beyond the conventional fence. Flipping great holiday novel!
Emily Morris, author of My Shitty Twenties
There's a bank holiday coming which means time to relax with a good book - they don't come better or more laugh out loud funny than Erin Reinelt's Strings Attached.
Sarah Hughes, The Guardian
I loved it! Witty. Sexy. Honest. A modern day delight.
Hannah Doyle, author of The Year of Saying Yes