We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Silent Patient

The Silent Patient

WITH OVER THREE MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking thriller that everyone is talking about – soon to be a major film.

‘The perfect thriller’ AJ FINN

‘Terrific’ – THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month

‘Smart, sophisticated suspense’ – LEE CHILD

‘Compelling’ – OBSERVER

‘Absolutely brilliant’ – STEPHEN FRY

‘A totally original psychological mystery’ – DAVID BALDACCI

‘One of the best thrillers I’ve read this year’ – CARA HUNTER

‘The pace and finesse of a master’ – BBC CULTURE


Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.

When she shot her husband in the head five times.

Since then she hasn’t spoken a single word.

It’s time to find out why.


THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read thriller of the year – perfect for fans of THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS by Lisa Jewell, BLOOD ORANGE by Harriet Tyce and PLAYING NICE by JP Delaney.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 7th February 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781409181651

Reviews

The perfect thriller. I quite literally couldn't put it down
A. J. Finn, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW
Smart, sophisticated suspense - a very fine novel by any standard
LEE CHILD
An excellent, slow-burning psychological thriller; sharp, clever and with a whammy that genuinely took me by surprise
JOANNE HARRIS
I read it in two nights and savoured every luscious word, every grim encounter, every startling twist
DAVID BALDACCI
One of the best psychological thrillers I have ever read . . . with an ending that is destined to go down as one of the most shocking, mind-blowing twists in recent memory
BLAKE CROUCH, author of DARK MATTER
Absolutely brilliant . . . I read it in a state of intense, breathless excitement
STEPHEN FRY
The definition of a page turner. The twist comes as hard and fast as a slap across the face.
JOHN MARRS, bestselling author of THE GOOD SAMARITAN
One of the best thrillers I've read this year. Masterfully plotted and brilliantly paced by a writer at the top of his game
CARA HUNTER, Sunday Times bestselling author of CLOSE TO HOME
I was kicking myself black and blue that I did not see *that* moment coming. I have never been so happily wrong-footed. A very clever book - highly recommended.
C. J. TUDOR, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE CHALK MAN
Genuinely chilling and with a real sucker punch of a twist
SHARON BOLTON, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE CRAFTSMAN
Impossible to put down, with a twist that will blow your mind
MARK EDWARDS, bestselling author of THE MAGPIES
A neatly woven, intelligently written story that lifts the curtain on the complexities of trauma and the human psyche
ALI LAND, Sunday Times bestselling author of GOOD ME, BAD ME
A hugely impressive debut
STEVE CAVANAGH, bestselling author of THIRTEEN
A taut, meticulously plotted and compelling novel
THE OBSERVER
The Silent Patient may be a first novel, but it has the pace and finesse of a master
BBC CULTURE
An unforgettable - and Hollywood-bound - new thriller
ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY
A superior psycho-thriller
THE TIMES
One of the most hotly anticipated novels of this year
DAILY EXPRESS
Comes with a killer twist
SUNDAY TIMES Crime Club
Intelligent, imaginative and a terrific read
THE TIMES - Crime Book of the Month
Masterly plotting, Hitchcockian suspense and an absolute jaw-dropper of an ending. Read this book!
LUCY FOLEY, bestselling author of THE HUNTING PARTY