Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

CTRL S

CTRL S

LOG IN > LOAD WORLD > SAVE HER.

A brilliant thrill-ride of a novel for fans of Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill. In near-future London, Theo must navigate the darkest corners of a virtual universe to rescue his kidnapped mother.
_______________________________________

Life in the near future’s NOT ALL BAD. We’ve reversed global warming, and fixed the collapsing bee population. We even created SPACE, a virtual-sensory universe where average guys like Theo Wilson can do almost anything they desire.

But ALMOST ANYTHING isn’t enough for some. Every day, normal people are being taken, their emotions harvested – and lives traded – to create death-defying thrills for the rich and twisted.

NOW THEO’S MOTHER HAS DISAPPEARED. And as he follows her breadcrumb trail of clues, he’ll come up against the most dangerous SPACE has to offer: vPolice, AI Bots and anarchists – as well as a criminal empire that will KILL TO STOP HIM finding her . . .

If you loved Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill, you’ll be blown away by CTRL+S.
_______________________________________

WHY READERS ARE LOVING CTRL+S:

An excellent read in the vein of Otherland by Tad Williams’ – Netgalley reader

Clemmie, Theo, Baxter and Milton were honestly the best cast of characters in a book that I’ve read since I finished IT‘ – Netgalley reader
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 11th July 2019

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9781409184669