Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Heart Whisperer

The Heart Whisperer

‘Laugh out loud funny. Heartbreakingly sad. Ella Griffin does it again’ Marian Keyes



Claire Dillon lives in the shadow of the past – until she gives herself one year to change her future…

At thirty-three, Claire’s mother had everything to live for. But she died in a tragic accident. And it was her daughter’s fault. Now Claire is the same age. A floundering actress with a broken heart. Her life is going nowhere in the company of her gorgeous best friend, ex-rock star, Ray Devine.

Her estranged brother, Nick, is back from America with his perfect wife. But Dublin is full of dark memories and he is already planning his escape.

What will happen when another accident throws brother and sister together and a lifetime of secrets come to light?

A heartwarming story of love and loss from the author of The Memory Shop – perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Jenny Colgan and Emma Hannigan

***

‘A touching story that reminds us all that love’s never as simple as it sounds’ Woman

‘This thrilling story of romance and deceit is too good to put down’ Closer

‘Crackling with wonderful dialogue and Irish wit. A funny and moving story that will capture your heart and hold onto it ’til the very last page’ Cathy Kelly
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 31st January 2013

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781409122432

Reviews

A fresh, funny new voice. Ella Griffin can make you laugh and then cry in the turn of a page.
Marian Keyes
As debut novels go this is one stomping entry into the world of storytelling. Like all good romcoms, Postcards from the Heart is a love story with a twist, but its also got the added element of wit, humour and the odd tear here and there. A fabulous read.
RTE GUIDE
Following the lives of four thirty-something friends, it has all the elements of great chick-lit: think the humour of Marian Keyes, the warmth of Cathy Kelly, with just a sprinkling of Jackie Collins naughtiness thrown in for good measure.
IRISH INDEPENDENT
A touching story that reminds us all that love's never as simple as it sounds.
WOMAN
packed with characters, plot twists and humorous incident ... a journey on which many readers will be happily swept away
IRISH TIMES
Written with warmth and humour Irish authors appear so good at
Sarah Broadhurst, BOOKSELLER
A brilliant read which I found it hard to put down.
SOUTH WALES ARGUS
A smart portrayal of four friends' efforts to find a path through the undergrowth of thirtysomething life.
DAILY TELEGRAPH
Ella Griffin's hugely enjoyable debut ... deftly mixes light and shade, humour and conflict ... like Allison Pearson in I don't know how She Does It, Griffin puts a fresh spin on the having-it-all conundrum of juggling relationships and caring from children and parents with the demands of a career.
IRISH SUNDAY INDEPENDENT
'A funny, zany romp through the glitzier side of Dublin'
IRISH EXAMINER
This thrilling story of romance and deceit is too good to put down.
CLOSER
'A brilliant debut novel' (4 stars)
HEAT