We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Convict And Other Stories

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781409132813

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 7th October 2010

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
A wonderful collection of 12 stories set mainly in and around the American Deep South from award-winning author James Lee Burke.

For fans of James Lee Burke and Dave Robicheaux, THE CONVICT AND OTHER STORIES is a superb collection of stories set in and around the American Deep South and its charismatic people.

From New Orleans to Dallas, with excursions further afield in Korea and Vietnam, James Lee Burke’s characters live out lives of laughter and tragedy, mystery and intrigue, finding the memorable in the commonplace and bringing vividly to life the heat and dust of Southern life.