Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Our Life in a Day

Our Life in a Day

‘A beautifully told story of real love and real life. I loved it’ Miranda Dickinson

‘One of my favourite books of 2019. Astounding’ Nina Pottell, Prima Magazine

If you are looking for the perfect love story to launch you into the Spring, then escape with the book readers are calling ‘happy, sad, emotional & uplifting’, ‘heartbreaking’ and ‘real and honest.’
________________________________

The rules are simple: choose the most significant moments from your relationship – one for each hour in the day.

You’d probably pick when you first met, right?
And the instant you knew for sure it was love?
Maybe even the time you watched the sunrise after your first night together?

But what about the car journey on the holiday where everything started to go wrong? Or your first proper fight?

Or that time you lied about where you’d been?

It’s a once in a lifetime chance to learn the truth.

But if you had to be completely honest with the one you love, would you still play?

For Esme and Tom, the game is about to begin. But once they start, there’s no going back . . .

Following Esme and Tom’s relationship over twenty-four individual hours of ups, downs and everything in between, Our Life in a Day is the most heartbreaking and moving love story you’ll read in 2019 – perfect for fans of Josie Silver’s One Day in December, Jojo Moyes, and Roxie Cooper’s The Day We Met.

________________________________

WHAT REAL READERS ARE SAYING:

‘Oh my heart. I absolutely loved this book’ Jo

‘Heartbreaking but brilliant’ A. Douglas

‘I was captivated by this novel’ Lindsay

‘An original, witty and tear-jerking book’ Nicole

‘Happy, sad, emotional & uplifting’ A Sawyer

‘Real and honest’ B Dragon
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 27th December 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409178170

Reviews

Moving, honest, sad and hopeful, it's a beautifully told story of real love and real life. I loved it.
MIRANDA DICKINSON
Didn't start work when I woke up this morning. I had a cuppa and finished Jamie Fewery's book and it made me do a proper ugly cry. So that's a glowing endorsement for Our Life in a Day'
Sian Meades, Domestic Sluttery
A much-needed depiction - perhaps now more than ever - of a man struggling with his mental health . . . Real and honest.
HEAT MAGAZINE
April 2019 Paperback of the Month
Woman&Home
Without a shadow of a doubt this will be one of my favourite books of 2019 . . . An astounding debut
Nina Pottell, PRIMA