Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Dark Sky Island

Dark Sky Island

‘A brooding, complex mystery’ CAZ FREAR

A deeply atmospheric and gripping thriller with a wonderful sense of place’ ROZ WATKINS

There’s a killer on the island – and someone knows who…

When human bones are found in a remote bay in the Channel Islands, DCI Michael Gilbert is plunged into an investigation to find out who they belong to. The remains are decades old – but after another body is discovered, the police realise they could be dealing with a serial killer.

Journalist Jennifer Dorey is desperate for answers, driven by a secret of her own – but it soon becomes clear that nobody on the island is quite what they seem. Will anyone tell the truth before it’s too late? Or will the killer on the island strike again…?

A gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and Peter May.


Read by Penelope Rawlins
(p) Orion Publishing Group 2018
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 18th April 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781409170440

Reviews

Crisply written... An intricate plot, intriguing characters, and an unusual setting make this a winner.
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY