Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Little Ghost Girl

The Little Ghost Girl

Abused, starved and neglected. Ruth was a little ghost of a girl when she arrived into foster mother Maggie Hartley’s care.

As soon as Ruth arrived on her doorstep, it was clear to foster carer Maggie Hartley that Ruth had seen and experienced things that no 11-year-old should have to. Pale, frail and withdrawn, Ruth had been conditioned to ‘see no evil, speak no evil’. Raised by a cruel stepmother and father, Ruth had been abused, underfed and ignored, while her half-siblings lived a life of luxury.

Ruth is in desperate need of help, but can Maggie get through to her and unlock the harrowing secret she carries?

With no one left in the world to love Ruth, it’s up to Maggie to help her find her voice; to be a ghost no more, and bring those who’ve harmed her to justice.

An uplifting and ultimately redemptive read, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.



Discover why readers have fallen in love with Maggie Hartley

“I absolutely loved this book. It is up there with one of the best. I have laughed and I have cried. I would give it ten stars if I could.” – Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

If you haven’t read Maggie’s books they are a must read.” – Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

“Such a heart-breaking story you just can’t put this book down. I have read many books of this genre and this is one of the best. Hard hitting and real… don’t miss this one!” – Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars
Read More

Genre: Biography & True Stories / Biography: General / Autobiography: General

On Sale: 8th September 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409165408