Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Don't Look For Me

Don't Look For Me

‘Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read.’ Simon Kernick

‘Terrific stuff!’ Ian Rankin

Don’t look for me.

It was a simple instruction. And for six long years Carter Blake kept his word and didn’t search for the woman he once loved. But now someone else is looking for her.

He’ll come for you.

Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people – dead or alive. His next job is to track down a woman who’s on the run, who is harbouring a secret many will kill for.

Both men are hunting the same person. The question is, who will find her first?

Mason Cross, author of THE SAMARITAN, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, returns with his gripping new thriller – perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Linwood Barclay and Mark Billingham.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 8th February 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409159698

Reviews

My kind of book.
Lee Child
A well-plotted and tension-filled tale delivering more twists and turns than the Hampton Court maze and is packed with memorably drawn characters.
Irish Independent
An American setting, universal themes, top-class writing, Scottish author - it's a recipe that makes a deadly impact in this impressively sharp debut. Action fans rejoice, there's a new name on the Scottish thriller squad. He plays fast, he plays dirty and, with this calibre of high-octane action, he'll definitely be taking prisoners.
Daily Record
If you're a thriller fan who packs a summer blockbuster as a holiday read - then don't leave home without this. Ever since The Killing Season debut, I've felt Scottish-born Cross (who sets his books in America) is a big challenge to that other Brit-made-good, Lee Child. Certainly Mason's enigmatic manhunter Carter Blake would admire Jack Reacher's style.
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Terrific stuff!
Ian Rankin
So pacy I'm exhausted! Definitely one to read if you like your thrillers thrilling.
Emma Kavanagh
One of the most interesting 'loner' heroes to have arrived in recent years . . . Told with pace and vigour by a writer who seems to have a natural aptitude for thrillers, it is not to be missed.
Daily Mail
Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read.
Simon Kernick