Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Don't Look For Me

Don't Look For Me

Mason Cross, author of THE SAMARITAN, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, returns with his gripping new thriller – perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.

Don’t look for me.

It was a simple instruction. And for six years Carter Blake has kept his word. He hasn’t looked for the woman he once loved and lost. But now her life is in danger and Blake is forced to break that promise.

Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people – dead or alive. His latest job is to track down a woman who’s on the run, harbouring a secret many would kill for.

It turns out Blake and Gage are after the same person – but who will get to her first?

The nail-biting new thriller from the bestselling author of Richard and Judy Book Club pick, The Samaritan.


Read by Eric Meyers

(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 20th April 2017

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781409166115

Reviews

Terrific stuff!
Ian Rankin
My kind of book.
Lee Child
One of the most interesting 'loner' heroes to have arrived in recent years . . . Told with pace and vigour by a writer who seems to have a natural aptitude for thrillers, it is not to be missed.
Daily Mail
An American setting, universal themes, top-class writing, Scottish author - it's a recipe that makes a deadly impact in this impressively sharp debut. Action fans rejoice, there's a new name on the Scottish thriller squad. He plays fast, he plays dirty and, with this calibre of high-octane action, he'll definitely be taking prisoners.
Daily Record
Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read.
Simon Kernick
A well-plotted and tension-filled tale delivering more twists and turns than the Hampton Court maze and is packed with memorably drawn characters.
Irish Independent
So pacy I'm exhausted! Definitely one to read if you like your thrillers thrilling.
Emma Kavanagh
If you're a thriller fan who packs a summer blockbuster as a holiday read - then don't leave home without this. Ever since The Killing Season debut, I've felt Scottish-born Cross (who sets his books in America) is a big challenge to that other Brit-made-good, Lee Child. Certainly Mason's enigmatic manhunter Carter Blake would admire Jack Reacher's style.
Peterborough Evening Telegraph