Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Sound of Her Voice

The Sound of Her Voice

Some murder cases you can’t forget, no matter how hard you try.

For Detective Matt Buchanan it is the death of 14-Year old Samantha Coates, and the other unsolved murder cases. Those innocent girls he just can’t get out of his head.

He has probably been in the job too long. But when Buchanan pursues some fresh leads, it soon becomes clear he’s on the trail of something big.

As he pieces the horrific crimes together, Buchanan finds the very foundations of everything he once believed in start to crumble. He’s forced across that grey line that separates right and wrong – into places so dark, even he might not make it back . . .

The Sound of her Voice is an authentic, gritty, character-led police procedural by an elite former detective – for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart Macbride, and Joseph Knox.

(p) Orion Publishing Group Ltd 2019
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 18th April 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781409186373

Reviews

Raw, authentic and gripping. Cop-turned-writer Nathan Blackwell has created a police procedural with a difference, and a compelling glimpse into the darker side of life
EMMA VISKIC, bestselling author of Resurrection Bay
Harrowing, compelling and quite brilliant
NEW ZEALAND HERALD