Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

In the Mouth of the Whale

In the Mouth of the Whale

A novel of a savage future war, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton.

Humanity’s future rests on the shoulders of a Child from the past, and she must never know of the battles being fought for her …

In the system of Fomalhaut, a war is being fought. The Quicks came long ago, refugees from the Solar System. The True arrived later, to find a declining civilisation and a system ripe for the taking. Then the Ghosts appeared, no longer human, unknowable, powerful and determined to drive out the Quick and the True. The battle continues, but the outcome is uncertain.

Three lives will intersect, because there is something at the centre of their universe, something dangerous and growing and powerful. Something that is worth fighting for. And it will change everybody’s life.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 11th October 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780575100756