Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Girl He Used to Know

The Girl He Used to Know

‘Tracey Garvis Graves is a must read author. Her voice is wise, tender and refreshing’ – Taylor Jenkins Reid, Sunday Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones and the Six

‘The most riveting, rewarding, refreshing novel I’ve read in years’ – Barbara Delinsky, New York Times bestselling author

What if you had a second chance at first love?

Annika Rose likes being alone.
She feels lost in social situations, saying the wrong thing or acting the wrong way. She just can’t read people. She prefers the quiet solitude of books or playing chess to being around others. Apart from Jonathan. She liked being around him, but she hasn’t seen him for ten years. Until now that is. And she’s not sure he’ll want to see her again after what happened all those years ago.

Annika Rose likes being alone.
Except that, actually, she doesn’t like being alone at all. And she just might have a second chance at first love.

The Girl He Used to Know is an uplifting novel full of surprising revelations that keep you turning the page. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Mhairi McFarlane, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Flatshare.

*******

‘Tracey Garvis Graves has crafted an incredible story with a unique premise and characters… this book is beautiful.’ – Colleen Hoover, #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us

I adore Tracey Garvis Graves’ work‘ – Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling coauthor of The Wife Between Us
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 4th April 2019

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9781409183709

Reviews

No one does unexpected romance like Tracey Garvis Graves-and with her latest, Graves has bested even herself. Smart and sensitive, with wholly original characters you can't help but root for, The Girl He Used to Know is unlike any book I've read. I loved every page.
Camille Pagan
Tracey Garvis Graves is a must read author. Her voice is wise, tender and refreshing
Taylor Jenkins Reid
Tracey Garvis Graves has crafted an incredible story with a unique premise and characters you'll want to root for. The last thirty pages had me on the edge of my seat. This book is beautiful
Colleen Hoover
Tracey Garvis Graves pens a compelling novel with beautifully rendered characters, an extraordinary tale filled with sensitivity and empathy that gives readers a peek into the world of autism through the eyes of a woman who proves to be as audacious as she is charming. Readers, don't you dare miss this love story.
Kellie Coates Gilbert
Written with sensitivity and spot-on truth, this is the most riveting, rewarding, refreshing novel I've read in years.
Barbara Delinsky
I adore Tracey Garvis Graves' work
Sarah Pekkanen