Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches

Even ghosts have secrets…



Two deaths, ten years apart, give Flavia de Luce the distraction she needs at a time when her family are more remote and dysfunctional than ever. Especially when a bizarre series of deadly events is casting a long shadow over everyone at Buckshaw.

For Flavia, a gruesome crime to solve is only one of the mysteries confronting her, as she begins to unravel the shocking revelations surrounding the mysterious disappearance of her mother. And as she starts putting the clues together, she discovers an extraordinary tale of espionage and betrayal that may also be the key to her own destiny.

Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:
‘The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite’ Mail on Sunday

‘A cross between Dodie Smith’s I Capture The Castle and the Addams family…delightfully entertaining’ Guardian

Fans of M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:
1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag
3. A Red Herring Without Mustard
4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows
5. Speaking From Among the Bones
6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew’d
9. The Grave’s a Fine and Private Place

If you’re looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.

* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 16th January 2014

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781409114284

Reviews

Praise for the cosy crime Flavia de Luce Mysteries - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders: The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite
Mail on Sunday
Certain to become a national treasure
Daily Mail
Delightfully entertaining
Guardian
Flavia is enchanting
New York Times
A breath of fresh air to the world of period-piece sleuthing
Independent
Flavia is mercilessly addictive
Daily Telegraph
A clever, witty and totally gripping read with lots of surprises
Essentials
At once precocious and endearing. Flavia is a marvellous character. Quirkily appealing, this is definitely a crime novel with a difference
Choice
It's like entering the lost world of the Mitford sisters where the girls are allowed to run completely wild
Crime Squad
Hilarious, eccentric and mischievous
Deadly Pleasures
Engaging, entertaining, bright and breezy; and above all, great fun!
Good Book Guide