Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd

Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd

‘The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite.’ Mail on Sunday

CURIOUSITY WON’T KILL THIS CAT…

Twelve-year-old Flavia de Luce is back at Buckshaw at last, but her homecoming is overshadowed by news of her father’s illness.

Forbidden from visiting Colonel de Luce in hospital, Flavia busies herself in the village, but she soon makes a macabre discover: the corpse of a reclusive woodcarver hanging upside down on the back of a door, in a house empty but for a curiously uncurious cat.

While the local constabulary are stumped, Flavia is soon piecing together a puzzle that connects a death by murderous gulls on a desolate island, a local woman said to be a witch, and a beloved children’s author who terrified his own son – plus, of course, a certain tortoise-shell cat …
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 22nd September 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409149491

Reviews

Praise for the cosy crime Flavia de Luce Mysteries - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders: The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite
Mail on Sunday
Certain to become a national treasure
Daily Mail
Delightfully entertaining
Guardian
Flavia is enchanting
New York Times
A breath of fresh air to the world of period-piece sleuthing
Independent
Flavia is mercilessly addictive
Daily Telegraph
A clever, witty and totally gripping read with lots of surprises
Essentials
At once precocious and endearing. Flavia is a marvellous character. Quirkily appealing, this is definitely a crime novel with a difference
Choice
It's like entering the lost world of the Mitford sisters where the girls are allowed to run completely wild
Crime Squad
Hilarious, eccentric and mischievous
Deadly Pleasures
Engaging, entertaining, bright and breezy; and above all, great fun!
Good Book Guide